A sneak peek of Samsung's recently launched product! What is it?

In what situation will the new Samsung SSD T1 come in most handy for you?

• Total voters

Ohayo!

have microsd slot. they say it's inside the simcard slot. :o

i felt it's silly for them to introduce microsd cards but later to remove it and hurting their own revenues at the same time.

i just read some article today saying confirm no MicroSD slot.

Dont know whether its relibale though. have to wait till annoucement i guess.

Local storage confirm more reliable and faster especially to take 4k video. Writing to external MicroSD card also surely heat up the phone. Data transfer speeds also be affected.

Sigh. If cannot get Samsung SSD Portable T1, at least can get the EVO MicroSD cards. Hope Samsung gives us a chance to use them :o

WhiteAnt

that means the battery is removable?? if not how to put both sim card and microsd card inside the slot.

i read from leaks rumor from pocketnow, someone mentioned it's at the simcard slot. not sure how it works too lol. normally theese rumor become very real. :D

and sadly, the battery isn't removable anymore. honestly, i rather get note 4 if choosing ss smartphone. now for latest phone, only LG G4 has removable battery, so i'm going to get that when my contract is up! :s12: :o

WhiteHunter

Is there any review for comparing the transfer of many small files for the Samsung SSD T1 and other flash drives and external HDDs?

Samsung SSD T1 should win because of its TurboWrite technology and superfast read speed which even the Lacie thunderbolt drive cannot match?

what is this turbowrite and how does it manage to have superfast speed?

WhiteAnt

i just read some article today saying confirm no MicroSD slot.

Dont know whether its relibale though. have to wait till annoucement i guess.

Local storage confirm more reliable and faster especially to take 4k video. Writing to external MicroSD card also surely heat up the phone. Data transfer speeds also be affected.

Sigh. If cannot get Samsung SSD Portable T1, at least can get the EVO MicroSD cards. Hope Samsung gives us a chance to use them :o

if really no microsd slot then is really gg for ss liao...

good luck to them, i rather pick an iphone if i want everything as local storage. but my aim now is G4 :D see how it goes for note 5 and iphone 6s :(

WhiteHunter

if really no microsd slot then is really gg for ss liao...

good luck to them, i rather pick an iphone if i want everything as local storage. but my aim now is G4 :D see how it goes for note 5 and iphone 6s :(

LG still got G4 pro and LG note. if no microsd slot i jump ship over to LG.

Magickiller9

How do i know if the Samsung MicroSD card that i brought is real or fake? I had 1 at IT fair few years back. Samsung Mobile Extreme 32GB. Spoiled recently, could only read can't write. Contacted Samsung and the respond was this isn't carried in Singapore. So they can't do anything unless i produce the receipt. But where got people keep receipt for so long lol .

So now getting from qoo10, some Samsung 64GB evo thingy? But also hard to verify if it's real or fake lei. At least got e-receipt..

WhiteHunter

How do i know if the Samsung MicroSD card that i brought is real or fake? I had 1 at IT fair few years back. Samsung Mobile Extreme 32GB. Spoiled recently, could only read can't write. Contacted Samsung and the respond was this isn't carried in Singapore. So they can't do anything unless i produce the receipt. But where got people keep receipt for so long lol .

So now getting from qoo10, some Samsung 64GB evo thingy? But also hard to verify if it's real or fake lei. At least got e-receipt..

you can use apps to test. go to playstore and download.

WhiteHunter

i read from leaks rumor from pocketnow, someone mentioned it's at the simcard slot. not sure how it works too lol. normally theese rumor become very real. :D

and sadly, the battery isn't removable anymore. honestly, i rather get note 4 if choosing ss smartphone. now for latest phone, only LG G4 has removable battery, so i'm going to get that when my contract is up! :s12: :o

but then again how do you slot 2 cards into the slot. that means the tray has to be quite big but the phone is so thin how to fit.

jtec14

My takes on the linkages from the picture.

Car and speed sign: have to be the superfast read-write speeds of up to 450 MB/s* driven by TurboWrite Technology. When tested against a comparable external HDD, the T1 demonstrated a data transfer speed 3 to 7 times faster.

notebook and Samsung gear: why carry a notebook around when u can carry an internal SSD into a cool looking shell roughly the size of a business card. The T1 is the perfect portable portfolio for your life in the digital world we live in and at 71.0x9.2x53.2 mm you can slide into your pocket, wallet or bag and you’re good to go. like wearing the Samsung gear. The sturdy T1 can withstand 4x more shock and 40x more vibration than an external HDD so it should be as durable as Samsung gear
And with the latest advanced security using an AES 256 bit encryption algorithm to secure valuable data. The T1 is probably better in keeping your ideas and data secured, unless you want to get something like the below? Autograph book with lock??

917tto%2BGilL._SL1500_.jpg

Magazine: can be related to bring style into your digital life with the T1’s sleek premium design, accentuated by its slim compact design, primed for chic portability. Plus, It’s been designed with laser patterning and black chrome metalizing finishing. Even the T1 custom cable has been designed for style with its jet black color.

jtec14

Is there any review for comparing the transfer of many small files for the Samsung SSD T1 and other flash drives and external HDDs?

Samsung SSD T1 should win because of its TurboWrite technology and superfast read speed which even the Lacie thunderbolt drive cannot match?

I only read somewhere, transferring 1GB file in 4secs.

WhiteHunter

samsung ssd t1 drive is designed with V-NAND technology. so what exactly is V-NAND technology which they never explain.

Magickiller9

the app is meant to tell all brands. sd insight, go search in playstore.

Ok thanks =D. I think i did something wrong. The MicroSD card can't be read on phone anymore. Ask me format, then say format. But appear read only on com. =/... Oh well..

Magickiller9

samsung ssd t1 drive is designed with V-NAND technology. so what exactly is V-NAND technology which they never explain.

From what I read it's like how we move from having kampong buildings to high rise HDB :s13:=:p. From horizontal to vertical. More layer(level) result in more people (data) occupying the same amount of space. As a result, bringing the cost of the land(SSD) down while providing a higher capacity.

http://www.samsung.com/global/business/semiconductor/product/vnand/overview

NWT1978

:eek: you are so sharp! i felt my original post has been stolen :s22:

oh my.... somemore is copy from me :mad: and worse is me got grammatical errors he also never bother to edit :(

admin should grant you extra points for policing this thread :o

i got an 8gb sandisk microsd card which works pretty well for about 2years in my ereader and later transfer to my phone now, like buay pai so far. missed the blackfriday last year with 50% off for various brands of microsd cards.

samsung t1 ssd needs time to confirm if it's really as good as advertised.

better dont play with admin... their points earned last longer than this contest :s22::(

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.