[阿裕尼] Aljunied residents.. did u regret voting for WP? [居民的心声]

jumpmanz

No regrets! I've moved to potong pasir since 2012 but still rent out the previous house in Aljunied side.

I actually saw my MPs twice or thrice for events around my place! Previously, I've never seen the PAP MPs in the flesh lol.
previously mp always overseas :s8:

gundam9

gravity_infinity

No regrets. Staying in 700+ B res. No differences as before. Last time the pavement downstairs have been dig n pave every year. Feel very wasted. Currently 5 yrs never dig already.

waste tax payers money to enrich their own cronies.

Red.Velvet

no regrets at all. There was once i think someone poop (look like poo but dont belong to dog/cats, but no horrible smell though) at the staircase area, called town council and ah neh came and cleared it within 10 min or so. I would say that my estate is considered clean. And most importantly, i can feel the presence of my current MP... unlike the previous one... :s8:

gravity_infinity

aljunied has very strong wp candidates..
in parliament.

compared with many oppo candidates most people want them to debate in parliament.

thus i believe WP will retain all their currenr seats.

greenbubble

The high court judge says if MND wants to release grants with conditions, they can just do so as provided in the Town Council Act, don't need to go to the courts, because court cannot decide for MND.
But MND die die wants the court to decide, so now go to Court of Appeals.

Don't understand why MND has to waste time, waste $.
Why can't work with TC and settle out of court? Can save time, save $.
Only reason I can think of is because of political reasons...

Any1 can enlighten me?

To drag until AHPETC run out of fund or PAP win it back. if PAP really win it, the fund will be released instantly.

Lordzephyr9

honestly, i dunno why people keep attacking WP. Do u expect them to start managing Aljunied like a well oiled machine? It takes time to learn and adapt.

Aljunied GRC was formed in 1988 and was held by the People's Action Party (PAP) till 2011.

PAP managed the GRC for 23 years to get to current standards which some may think there are alot of room for improvements.

If you think deeper, u would realized the root of the problem is actually "manmade". Right till today, we have not had any further explanations regarding $2 AIM. Its like someone used my money to purchase a product and sell it to a shady company which in return, it charges monthly fees for providing the service. Also, why did the contract with the vendor includes the clause of terminating the contract is the party isnt PAP?

Lordzephyr9

sCuzzZy

榜鹅东的居民呢?

proud of it and true "blue" sinkie!

Wolfgang

To drag until AHPETC run out of fund or PAP win it back. if PAP really win it, the fund will be released instantly.

if AHPETC run out of fund. i will dump my rubbish into Marine parade which is just across my house.

foosoomin

the town council saga was a mistake, agreed.
but why did the pap pulled out all the systems build over the years?

Because PAP felt they have the right to pull out everything, including the funds in the town council

Actually, PAP cannot pull out the funds in town council, because it's for Aljunied town council...They play cheat

They wanna let WP die

tuxguy

if WP did not take over Aljunied, AIM would not have surfaced.

With AIM surfaced, so many things like ppl involved with AIM were dug out.

Think about it, if they take over more GRCs, maybe more things come floating up onto surface :s22:

oration37

Somehow I'm also in Aljunied GRC. I havent seen anything that suggest their management is worse off than the neighbouring AMK and Bishan. In fact, I think AMK park looks like the dumps.

Your GRC is better managed than Bishan! I'm staying along Bishan street 22 and it has been classified as a dengue hotspot for several weeks. Though now NEA has declassified it as a hotspot, the dengue cases are still rising. 170 cumulative cases for the cluster of HDB I'm staying in and both my mum and bro just recovered from dengue fever a few weeks ago.

A playground at the new AMK-Bishan park, which was reopened in 2012, has been knocked down and rebuilt. The rebuilding is almost completed. I would say the old playground served for only 3 years and it is a waste of tax-payers' money to knock down and rebuilt infrastructure again and again.

Kiwi8

aljunied has very strong wp candidates..
in parliament.

compared with many oppo candidates most people want them to debate in parliament.

thus i believe WP will retain all their currenr seats.

Retaining all their current seats should be no problem. Need to win at least one more new SMC to be considered a success lor. If can win another new GRC, would be a huge success. :o

Scrabby

Retaining all their current seats should be no problem. Need to win at least one more new SMC to be considered a success lor. If can win another new GRC, would be a huge success. :o

Cambridge lawyer He Ting Ru sure super popular.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.