A sneak peek of Samsung's recently launched product! What is it?

In what situation will the new Samsung SSD T1 come in most handy for you?

• Total voters

Elijahonli

When will we get the updates?

SSD T1 500G: 2
SSD T1 1T: 1
MicroSDHC EVO 16G: 39
MicroSDHC EVO 32G: 6
MicroSDHC EVO+ 32G: 2

I think the Samsung Portable SSD T1 dont beat them in design but beats in the amount of wols like turbowrite, dynamic thermal guard, 3D V-NAND and hardware AES 256bit encryption

meh... threads so slow now... 11 pages since ystd nia...
GG 32GB EVO+ no more

xtramadness

Talk about this, I been using the fingerprint thingy for over 6 months plus, then lately it gave me problem detecting it and I registered them all over again. Still I must say it is convenient. :D

You using that ranger thingy? Well, how much cost can it go up? Even the iPhone and Sammy Galaxy offer's it.

Though just using it for AES 256 bit encryption abit too little. Maybe to activate turbowrite, dynamic thermal guard or secret partitions :eek:

xtramadness

definitely possible to make the Samsung Portable SSD T1 water proof, or at least resistant.

just follow the old samsung galaxy s4 active.

sleek and fashionable

The fact that the case no need to be opened most of the time, it should be possible to make a Samsung Portable SSD T1 with turbowrite, dynamic thermal guard and AES 256 bit encryption, into a water proof system*.

*When unpowered.

mosmos

maybe nand chip like in Samsung Portable SSD T1 release many heat?

:s22: then this technology defeat the purpose of creating high speed transfer and high capacity for future drives~

Maybe stacking more nands layers to create a compact structure does not dissipate heat well~

Link: http://www.androidcentral.com/smartphone-futurology-3-chips

3D-V-NAND.jpg

xtramadness

Ya. That one alot. ICA seriously need to work more. Theres still tons of fake/replica products out there. If there offer rewards for each bust. I confirm will tell them where to find. Haha.

Nah... I think even if the sellers sold fake Samsung Portable SSD T1 and falsely advertise it with turbowrite, dynamic thermal guard and AES 256 bit encryption, little or nothing will happen because many are really small fry..

xtramadness

See news on tv leh. How to sic..... pai seh ar...

Hha. Nevermind. Found it

News release

Channelnewsasia said:
Enforcement officers found bags, mobile phone accessories, sunglasses, wallets and watches, all suspected to be counterfeit versions of popular brand items. The items seized include 50 sets of counterfeit Apple earphones, 600 sets of fake Samsung headphones, 180 units of counterfeit Samsung power banks, and 20 imitation bags.

Singapore Customs urges those with information on illegal trading activities to contact them at customs_intelligence@customs.gov.sg.

No mention of Samsung Portable SSD T1 with turbowrite, dynamic thermal guard and AES 256 bit encryption...

DULAN MAX... MISSED the 32GB EVO+ BY 10 MINUTES!!!!!!

mosmos

why u bring Samsung Portable SSD T1 go swimming?

businessman still need to work while chilling in pool, having Samsung SSD T1 splashproof, important and confidential data will not be lost in water~

digitaldetox.jpg

xtramadness

I think, the Samsung Portable SSD T1 have TurboWrite, Dynamic Thermal Guard, 3D V-NAND and AES 256 Bit Hardware Encryption also quite pointless if not guarded against sudden power failure.

Maybe they can add a small battery pack or a very goooooood capacitor to protect and finish storing/halting the write to the NAND when power kena cut to reduce chance of damage?

mosmos

later pricing also similar price/gb like Samsung Portable SSD T1. if the pricing similar like SSD T1 maybe less ppl will buy thumbdrive too common

since with nand chips inside, it will be the likes of SSD drive in these thumbdrives, hopefully the transfer speed with be near to Samsung SSD T1~

xtramadness

GG 32GB EVO+ no more

Who the heck go redeem...

I missed the Samsung Portable SSD T1 liao with turbowrite, dynamic thermal guard, 3D V-NAND and hardware AES 256bit encryption... Now also miss all the evo+ (this by 10mins) :sad: :sad:

xtramadness

Samsung SSD T1 has a sleek premium design, that is slim and primed for chic jacket pocketability. The laser patterning and black chrome metalizing finishing is a wow factor in the fashion arena.

Couple with another fashion statement, the Premium Xiaomi Mi Headphone with Samsung VR Gear and Samsung Galaxy Tab S, a total musical theatre performances stored in the large capacity of Samsung SSD T1.

1880291_Plain%20White%20Tee.jpg

No lahs... I tell u liao....

>> I think abit crazy lah, put jacket. Like seriously, wear jacket in the 34 degrees here in Singapore? Siao ah? Unless wana kena heat stroke la... Then dynamic thermal guard in the Samsung Portable SSD T1 CONFIRM+CHOP kick in, see how you copy data.

http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/95933103-post6147.html

Liddat just on turbowrite, AES 256bit encryption can fry it liao

xtramadness

since with nand chips inside, it will be the likes of SSD drive in these thumbdrives, hopefully the transfer speed with be near to Samsung SSD T1~

If it doesnt have TurboWrite, 3D V-NAND, UASP support, abit hard ah....

ongrasp

:s22: I think this Samsung VR Gear looks too bulky to be the next thing, who knows the battery life only last for one or two HD movies~?

maxresdefault.jpg

Machiam like GOOGLE CARDBOARD?

Can they use the Samsung Portable SSD T1 and utilize the USB 3, UASP, turbowrite, AES 256bit encryption?

Elijahonli

I think, the Samsung Portable SSD T1 have TurboWrite, Dynamic Thermal Guard, 3D V-NAND and AES 256 Bit Hardware Encryption also quite pointless if not guarded against sudden power failure.

Maybe they can add a small battery pack or a very goooooood capacitor to protect and finish storing/halting the write to the NAND when power kena cut to reduce chance of damage?
haha portable charger function added to the Samsung T1 ssd?

ongrasp

The fact that the case no need to be opened most of the time, it should be possible to make a Samsung Portable SSD T1 with turbowrite, dynamic thermal guard and AES 256 bit encryption, into a water proof system*.

*When unpowered.

I think it is important to highlight on which envirnment will it be water proof or resistant. if Samsung Portable SSD T1 comes with turbowrite, dynamic thermal guard and AES 256 bit encryption pus water proofing is a good idea

ongrasp

Who the heck go redeem...

I missed the Samsung Portable SSD T1 liao with turbowrite, dynamic thermal guard, 3D V-NAND and hardware AES 256bit encryption... Now also miss all the evo+ (this by 10mins) :sad: :sad:

Sian.. I thought tmr can get... No more trying for turbowrite, dynamic thermal guard, 3D V-NAND and hardware AES 256bit encryption?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.