GCT "WP have a certain arrogance about them, will that replace me? Let them try"

coldish

Seriously, I will choose GCT over any of the opp candidates ... sorry to say that.

The reason is he had been Prime Minister over 2 term, and that experience is no one has it after MR LKY has passed away. And if there is any serious issue that SG faces, I believe his experience will help. And he is recognize by many countries during his term as PM and SM. His capacity being twice as PM, will definitely be enough for him to lead any GRC itself (Country being bigger than all GRCs combine, he lead a country twice).

You may dislike him, but he is still the best man for the job :s17:

He is neither the PM, nor a minister.

What can he do for u now? Write MP letter? How many MPS has he attended?

Yes he may still have some influence here n there but dont forget he is also aging. Can he tahan for another 5 years?

Ppl keep saying they build this mall build that place making the place more bling bling. End up gets infested by FTs. For u Singaporeans? Come on look at bigger issues.

kindaichi83

if i am MP resident,

i will vote for lao goh because lao goh is old n if he make senile remarks in parliament, damn ho chio.

all the jokers should go into parliament coz politics are ultimately a joke.

AreYouSure

Sorry GCT. Pretty good chance you will be replaced. About 3/4 of my family members in your GRC are voting WP. The other 1/4 still undecided but I am working on them.

The 'A' in "PAP" is short for ARROGANT!

AngeLx

Say the person whose wife say that 300k is peanuts.

i think it was 600k..your peanuts half price ah.:s13:
smallDSCN4626.jpg

someones

He is neither the PM, nor a minister.

What can he do for u now? Write MP letter? How many MPS has he attended?

Yes he may still have some influence here n there but dont forget he is also aging. Can he tahan for another 5 years?

Ppl keep saying they build this mall build that place making the place more bling bling. End up gets infested by FTs. For u Singaporeans? Come on look at bigger issues.

heard he's the one who initiate opening doors for FTs

someones

Sorry GCT. Pretty good chance you will be replaced. About 3/4 of my family members in your GRC are voting WP. The other 1/4 still undecided but I am working on them.

The 'A' in "PAP" is short for ARROGANT!

PAP = Pretty ARROGANT Party

kzonexx

can we decide how much to pay him as an MP? maybe some ppl want him as an MP in their GRC but not at his present salary as MM? Its like asking an ex CEO, to work as dept manager at a much higher pay than wat you would pay a regular manager

wisewise

errrr.... reminded me of AJ GRC 2011 election, some grassroot ppl speak the same phase, something like... let them come, we are ready, let them try...

rathalos

GCT is the champion of flood gate opening... his advice to the cabinet and LHL will always to import more FTs to replace sinkies for better GDP and to help business owners earn more money...

Soulhacker

Many problem of sinkapore we see today actually start during his time.

Just that he heng ish seat warmer so no need stay that long to take the blame. :(

And no, moi don't sense any arrogance from WP at all. In fact most of them got the understand peasant and ground kind of humble aura.

But those wear white on the other hand ish huge huge higher mortals kind of aura. See some son comments on owning car can see liao. And this ish always the kind of candidates they will attract and recruit as their whole party ish like that. :(

hydeist_

but lao goh is right, he's been there for 40 years and marine parade is quite a good place to live in

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.