For Singles to mingle - Part 14

harbinger255

The system should allow setting rounding policy according to company policy, doesn't it?
Sigh... Stupid system only have up to 5 in hundredth and company is 1 in hundredth...

But unit price is in 6 decimal places.

Anyway wrote a query as a middle ground for now... Still got some user loopholes but.....

Sent from a galaxy far far away using GAGT

Mystyque

Sigh... Stupid system only have up to 5 in hundredth and company is 1 in hundredth...

But unit price is in 6 decimal places.

Anyway wrote a query as a middle ground for now... Still got some user loopholes but.....

didn't know SAP so kum gong, even our internal spec' system don't have this kind of restrictions since never know what might be sold next and currency rates are already up to 4 decimal places at least so kinda expect will need precision beyond 5-6 places..

on the other hand, I suppose that limit might be due to performance considerations for high volume companies :o

harbinger255

didn't know SAP so kum gong, even our internal spec' system don't have this kind of restrictions since never know what might be sold next and currency rates are already up to 4 decimal places at least so kinda expect will need precision beyond 5-6 places..

on the other hand, I suppose that limit might be due to performance considerations for high volume companies :o
But this is B1... Supposed to be for SME.... Irks me to no end...

Anyway just irritating that I have to custom write my own solution.... Not sure if I should be counting my blessings for being able to write my own solutions at all.... Sigh

Ponpon830

Quite inquisitive at the divorce thread. But seriously scare to hit a raw nerve. Ts sometimes csb wan..but a lot of ppl cm in to share their stories.

Mystyque

But this is B1... Supposed to be for SME.... Irks me to no end...

Anyway just irritating that I have to custom write my own solution.... Not sure if I should be counting my blessings for being able to write my own solutions at all.... Sigh

SME also can have high volume of transactions, then maybe after paying SAP cannot afford better hardware so need the modules to be optimized to run fast on old P4 servers :crazy:

harbinger255

SME also can have high volume of transactions, then maybe after paying SAP cannot afford better hardware so need the modules to be optimized to run fast on old P4 servers :crazy:
Their min specs not shabby lor... Aiyah... Not sure to blame SAP, company or customer also...

But I definitely blame company for me being in charge of IT stuff... :(

harbinger255

Ya. But ppl who share their stories mostly not csb. U think it's better to try n failed or nv try so wnt fail? But some really end up bitter. Personally I feel,if nv failed, u wnt learn how to cherish n appreciate.
Heh me rather used to failing, so don't mind going through it...

First hand experience with contrast is always good to help you appreciate things in life.

Well... Can't blame them for being bitter now... but I wonder how many of them deserved it...?

wuweiz

Ya. But ppl who share their stories mostly not csb. U think it's better to try n failed or nv try so wnt fail? But some really end up bitter. Personally I feel,if nv failed, u wnt learn how to cherish n appreciate.

Must... Try... And.. Never.. Fail.. :o

wuweiz

Oh yah.. Har.. I tried ur recommended cai png at telok ayer there liaoz..

THe simi ocean fishhead..

So-so nia..

The spice in the curry fish also not strong enough.. The coconut milk smell over-powering loh..

harbinger255

Happy belated to u too bro.. :s13:

Just gotch acquainted with a jap f&b boss.

I think those work for japs jin poor thing.. Sunday the boss still go down to the place and the PA gotta follow.. :s13:

Sinkies work life not so bad afterall.. :s13:
Heh japs have the most screwed up work life balance lor, esp the older gen...

Most impt qn... PA chio or not???

harbinger255

Oh yah.. Har.. I tried ur recommended cai png at telok ayer there liaoz..

THe simi ocean fishhead..

So-so nia..

The spice in the curry fish also not strong enough.. The coconut milk smell over-powering loh..
Really?? The curry is one of the weakest in terms of coconut milk I tasted around wor.... More tangy than rich... Quite appetising to me.

Hmmmm no idea where else to recommend you then.... This is like one of my absolute favorite place to eat....

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.