[GVGT] 16 Minutes of Non Stop Hooting Of PA from Pritam Singh

hnzfaz

Simply put, PAP has been given too much power for too long. So much so it often doesn't draw the line between the party and the state/gov/civil service. They've abused the power for the benefit of the party.

oreosg

This CCC and PA thingie were there long ago, as our late PM said Why should he give level playing ground for opposition. He is not wrong in a way.

My limited experiences dealing with some of this group of people last time, was really nasty. Some of these people talk machiam like they are the god themselve, super yaya papaya.

They fail to realise they are just political runners not Godfather.

Yueming

This CCC and PA thingie were there long ago, as our late PM said Why should he give level playing ground for opposition. He is not wrong in a way.

My limited experiences dealing with some of this group of people last time, was really nasty. Some of these people talk machiam like they are the god themselve, super yaya papaya.

But to use taxpayers monies for own party benefits is :s22:

oreosg

NOw you know why ur dear LKY say repent bo....
limbeh dun give u money.. see how u survive.....
but he nvr see.. hougang nvr get money from 1991 till now... hougang people only get strong.. better bonding... and they will nvr be held ransom by the party...

People of Hougang has proved to us that, not all Sinkie are 贪小便宜, 自私自利.

They proved that 正义在新加坡 , even when the gov continueously punished them with no upgrade no this no that for years. People of Hougang understands the basis fundermental that without job in SG, give you whatever upgrade also no use. These upgrade cannot use to buy food on the table or pay for kid school fees.

May the people's spirit of Hougang stays, and there is always hope.

70niner

the interesting thing would be if there is a change of ruling party, will it dismantle this grassroots machinery which has accorded the party forming the gahmen with so much advantages....

eedeew

PAP is cancer. Pull it out of singapore too forcefully and singapore will die with it. need to slowly and precisely remove all its influences before you can dislodge it.

koolaid

it's sad pap needs to resort to these underhanded means to deny the incumbent mp from taking care of his residents.

starmerck

Jin satki leh. Incumbent should rebuke if what Pritam says isn't true.

TUV2008

LKY did give his explanation on this grassroot policy. Yes I agree he has the point but time has changed and we need to move on with new thinking.

cheowyonglee

My cc hor.. Honestly..got one see his ** face already knoe is pa ****.

And it prove me right.i dun want to sexpose him.but i knoe he is one pa ****.

satayxp

PA/RC/CC is the "outreach" n power base (taking state funds) of the PAP... no way in hell will the PAP reform it.
the only way things will change is when the PAP loses majority in parliament.

veryhungryboy

no wonder 154 SO QUIET on WP rally last night, so much good stuff dunwan report.

no internet really is opp kena silence and PAP agenda shove right down pple's throat. Just go see 154 today teaching pple how to vote

eAtNeAt

shld translate into other languages and distribute flyers.
154 wont report such things one.
mass media, NTUC and PA are pappies 3 key tools to control sinkies.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.