Sony Unveils New Walkman NW-ZX100, Successor to the ZX1 Series!

ewng

:eek::eek:

Official MSRP for Singapore market also got announced liao, I just discovered it this evening nia. So my earlier predictions did came true afterall, Sony really managed to price this below 800 bucks, at 699 nia. Imagine overall greater sound qualities than ZX1 while still keeping its base signature similar to the ZX1 bloodline.

Well-done Sony! You have proven to the audio crowd that you are not such a tyrannical audio manufacturer compared to a well-known South Korean maker.
:D

Yes...the price is good...even cheaper than Japan...
First time Sony Singapore so satki... :D

Haonan

Yes...the price is good...even cheaper than Japan...
First time Sony Singapore so satki... :D

Yup, Sony 万岁万岁万万岁!!
:D:D

P.S : Goodman just got taunted by your flipping prata good friend with a R in his nick huan, saying I won't be hooting ZX100 at all. Considering I have hooted so many portable stuffs this year liao, one more ZX100 I def won't mind also liao. Now all only left for me to do is to demo the actual set before making my final decision, since he already shared with me demo set at certain store still sounding quite 'hot'.

But based on a trustworthy TW headfier's impressions whom both Randius and me follows, it seems there is indeed a common consensus that the ZX100's sound qualities is definitely ahead of ZX1 by quite a fair margin. Just sharing for those who are pretty keen in this DAP.
:o

Rubick

Yup, Sony 万岁万岁万万岁!!

P.S : Goodman just got taunted by your flipping prata good friend with a R in his nick huan, saying I won't be hooting ZX100 at all. Considering I have hooted so many portable stuffs this year liao, one more ZX100 I def won't mind also liao. Now all only left for me to do is to demo the actual set before making my final decision, since he already shared with me demo set at certain store still sounding quite 'hot'.

But based on a trustworthy TW headfier's impressions whom both Randius and me follows, it seems there is indeed a common consensus that the ZX100's sound qualities is definitely ahead of ZX1 by quite a fair margin. Just sharing for those who are pretty keen in this DAP.

You hoot liao then say. dont keep me waiting for too long :s13::s13:

Haonan

You hoot liao then say. dont keep me waiting for too long :s13::s13:

And I tiagong someone mentioned he will buy ZX100 as dedicated burn-in machine sia. Wowzer sho satki, come Goodman come clap for you first.
:vijayadmin::vijayadmin:

Haonan

:s13::s13:
Ur ZX100 come liao then say =:p

Σ(゚Д゚; ) <<- Rubick's face when he discovers that I have a ZX100 under my hands finally.

Laugh me die, someone gonna spend 699 to buy dedicated burn-in machine for his IEMs. You guys heard it here first exclusively from Goodman.

ewng

Yup, Sony 万岁万岁万万岁!!

That azureimf rite...?? He really jin good life...every weekend go Akihabara try new stuff and see AKB zeh zeh... :o

Rubick

Σ(゚Д゚; ) <<- Rubick's face when he discovers that I have a ZX100 under my hands finally.

Laugh me die, someone gonna spend 699 to buy dedicated burn-in machine for his IEMs. You guys heard it here first exclusively from Goodman.

waiting for you to let me change face :s13::s13:

Haonan

That azureimf rite...?? He really jin good life...every weekend go Akihabara try new stuff and see AKB zeh zeh... :o

Yup, you're right it is Azureimf. Seems to me that you do follow his dedicated forum thread under Andaudio. Actually from my own understanding, he seems to have a perm job in Japan at the moment, but still lives in TW so will go back Taiwan occasionally every few mths. But I think most of the time he is based in Tokyo that's why he can easily drop by e-Earphone Akihabara/Fujiya-Avic at Nakano to post those hands-on impressions and deals info for audio gears for the Andaudio forum community.

I will not say my listening impressions are totally 100% in-line with Azureimf's own impressions when it comes down to ATH gears. But he currently also owns the Fostex HP-A8 and some previously well-known Sony EX-monitor dynamic IEMs and Walkman DAPs and most of the impressions reviews he had written are pretty spot on to my understanding. So I do think his impressions are pretty trustworthy and would prolly be the same as my.

Haonan

You hoot I hoot.
Unless Sony's **** don't dare accept challenge :D:D

:s22::s22:

I am Sony's manslut, but I don't do leap of faith buys blindly sho satki like you.
Mai taunt me liao, pang Goodman chance prease.
:(:(

Rubick

:s22::s22:

I am Sony's manslut, but I don't do leap of faith buys blindly sho satki like you.
Mai taunt me liao, pang Goodman chance prease.
:(:(

Still thought you jin Fanboy. This type of standard nia :s13::s13:

ewng

Yup, you're right it is Azureimf. Seems to me that you do follow his dedicated forum thread under Andaudio. Actually from my own understanding, he seems to have a perm job in Japan at the moment, but still lives in TW so will go back Taiwan occasionally every few mths. But I think most of the time he is based in Tokyo that's why he can easily drop by e-Earphone Akihabara/Fujiya-Avic at Nakano to post those hands-on impressions and deals info for audio gears for the Andaudio forum community.

I will not say my listening impressions are totally 100% in-line with Azureimf's own impressions when it comes down to ATH gears. But he currently also owns the Fostex HP-A8 and some previously well-known Sony EX-monitor dynamic IEMs and Walkman DAPs and most of the impressions reviews he had written are pretty spot on to my understanding. So I do think his impressions are pretty trustworthy and would prolly be the same as my.

Yes bro...I got follow Andaudio and Mobile01 too...some ppl there are jin funny... :D
He at first see ZX-100 no up...but after he tried at Sony Ginza he fall in love immediately... :s13:
Anyway...I believe the demo set at E1 has more than 150 hrs burn in...you can go there and try it... :)

Haonan

Still thought you jin Fanboy. This type of standard nia :s13::s13:

OgLePHo.jpg

Rubick

Yes bro...I got follow Andaudio and Mobile01 too...some ppl there are jin funny... :D
He at first see ZX-100 no up...but after he tried at Sony Ginza he fall in love immediately... :s13:
Anyway...I believe the demo set at E1 has more than 150 hrs burn in...you can go there and try it... :)

He try liao also will say ZX-1 more fap de rah :s13::s13:

Haonan

Yup, some of the forum posts at Andaudio are kinda hilarious, it's quite entertaining and a interesting read at times. Can also get deeper insight and first look into latest audio gears that gets released first in Japan according to Azureimf's thread impressions.

Oh, the E1 demo set accumulated so much burn-in hours liao? Good to know that. Anyway from my understanding, Jaben has also just recently got their demo sets? I think you were with Rubick previously on Fri? Any brief impressions of the ZX100 from your side? Just curious.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.