Whats your expected or target return for 2015? - Part 2

Asphodeli

Reinvest dividends plus work lo. 10 years from now should be okay. If pay is high maybe even faster.

Compounding works wonders!

actually the funny thing is I don't reinvest the dividends, I just use them to pay bills, credit card charges, buy groceries, etc. I do put aside money for investment, though, so net-net still considered "reinvesting dividends" :D

SpinFire

My condo small small only la u want to make it your love pad anot JDR? $2400 per mth for u best rental price

Den u sublet to atb chicken for 3k hahahaha

Wah love pad, shiok. Hook up with girls at the bar, then bring them back to your condo. They sure open legs big big. :D

OngHuatHuat

A bit difficult to get 2.4 k for one bedder nowadays.
Good luck in tenant scouting.

My condo small small only la u want to make it your love pad anot JDR? $2400 per mth for u best rental price

Den u sublet to atb chicken for 3k hahahaha

winorlose

My Malaysia properties keep depreciating in terms of sgd value. :(

nvm la..u earn SGD convert to MYR can cover for installments mah. But this time like really dua ki, MYR may never recover back to 2.5 against SGD unless commodities super bull.

1 is 1 shot depreciate.. paying installments is slowly heal

ValueInvestor

How long have u been leading this lifestyle?
Understand can be pretty shiok at first..but when things get repetitive or boredom sets in..then might have to find some part time work or wat to do in order to stimulate your mind~

Over 3 years liao

Last time had to so call "work" from home cause need take care of mom
Who was suffering from stage 4 cancer
She this year peacefully go liao

So now left me alone at home riao

ValueInvestor

boss u nv go work ar? go try try 7-11 cashier or starbucks barista or something? i feel that you're wasting your brainpower leh if you don't work. tiagong brain need to exercise one, otherwise old liao get dementia easily. :(

From home can exercise brian and make money too de hahaha

Used to make $$ from online playing online poker till it got banned
Nowadays playing magic online and heartstone hahaha but making much less
Still need depend on income from stocks and private business for the bulk

OngHuatHuat

What kind of private business?

From home can exercise brian and make money too de hahaha

Used to make $$ from online playing online poker till it got banned
Nowadays playing magic online and heartstone hahaha but making much less
Still need depend on income from stocks and private business for the bulk

KungFu

Over 3 years liao

Last time had to so call "work" from home cause need take care of mom
Who was suffering from stage 4 cancer
She this year peacefully go liao

So now left me alone at home riao
I see, sorry to hear that. But tot u got gf also? She nv go over and acc u ar? haha.

OngHuatHuat

Should consider setting up own business, generate cash faster.

Nothing much de la just small small businesses
Got do retail, distribution and also events

Not making much $$$ too, invest more for passion nia

Blue chips the passive income is much better

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.