Admin executive paid yearly insurance premiums higher than annual pay

tiny

She saw the projected yield then cannot think properly?

FT_FTW

Nothing about the article to condemn the despicable sales tactics of UOB salesperson. Paint the picture she is a stupid poor woman with little education that's y in such shiat.

jenny89

380k is sales price is it
She thought she will have 380k cash

benbenboi89

thats what happen when u make these kind of products commission based. its not straight forward like buying vegetable or milk in the market where individual can make simple decisions.

consumers are often mislead, MAS knows it but continues to allow the industry to thrive.

who knows this is just one case out of the many uncover cases??:(

Nano_YanGz

Dont know dont anyhow gong. Banks where got insurance agents 1

Anyways, banks and financial insitution sucks.

They force their rm and sales force to grind sales for them through high quota. Levergaging their human relationships. Knn

prudential let UOB sell their policy. the person most likely is a "personal banker" whom is hired by the bank, but they are allowed to sell all kinds of financial products, including insurance. Singpost used to sell also, now not sure.

geniuspear

i hear frm my fren who working as UOB rm that alot of misselling there leh... gt old aunty kana dupe to sign endownment that put 50k a year for 5 years BUT she tot she was signing for 10k a year for 5 years end up saving wipe and go the branch knee down and cry

heard the FAA complains there v high but the banker alot making millions ....

lol wtf

ocs_woodlands

Any job that involves being a salesperson can cause a person to be unethical.

That's why, call me old fashion or anything else, I will always want my daughter to be a professional. At least, a person will have the choice to be ethical. For sales, the temptation is too great.

dark_aLLeY

Nothing about the article to condemn the despicable sales tactics of UOB salesperson. Paint the picture she is a stupid poor woman with little education that's y in such shiat.

We should spread awareness about this.

:(

shizuka_b

Wow, this one seems to be improper factfinding also. Must be the aunty sign all the blank forms, and the salesperson fill up and submit.

foreseer

a lot of banks are like that not just UOB

last time my mum went to put in money at DBS. the first thing RM say - wah so much money (not a lot, maybe 100k odd), want to put in our Fixed Deposit/Investment?

then my mother say "dont want lah, need these money. if not need money how?"

then the RM told her - if you need money can borrow from us

borrow your mother lah, got money then put in bank lend you. if no money then borrow from you, your interest rate very low har?

banking industry is ******* dirty and dark one. they take all our money go lend and spend like no tomorrow, then when shiet hits the fan all run away no need to go jail. then give us "promised returns" and interest rates all low like shiet.

banking adds no value, just shifting funds around only. i only use savings and at most fixed d, funds transfer etc.

Some of the so-called services is just to fleece unsuspecting consumers

Dark84

$350k from divorce. Lawyer takes $250k.

Now guys, did you all say WC owns us ? Or rather, it is the fcking lawyers?

foreseer

they see late middle age/elderly aunties and uncles first thing is to aim their money.

and u know what? these so called "retail bankers" many of them badmouth and see old uncles and aunties no up. yes this is their so called conduct and character. all equally devious and unscrupulous

Dark84

Ah shutups la.. All sales profession are dirty from car salesmen to the durian seller.

Our job is to sell. We are just doing our job ok?

If not for sale persons, who earns the money for organizations?

If businesses don't make money, how to hire middle and back office people like you all?

Look at the big picture . All is lInked one

a lot of banks are like that not just UOB

last time my mum went to put in money at DBS. the first thing RM say - wah so much money (not a lot, maybe 100k odd), want to put in our Fixed Deposit/Investment?

then my mother say "dont want lah, need these money. if not need money how?"

then the RM told her - if you need money can borrow from us

borrow your mother lah, got money then put in bank lend you. if no money then borrow from you, your interest rate very low har?

banking industry is ******* dirty and dark one. they take all our money go lend and spend like no tomorrow, then when shiet hits the fan all run away no need to go jail. then give us "promised returns" and interest rates all low like shiet.

banking adds no value, just shifting funds around only. i only use savings and at most fixed d, funds transfer etc.

Some of the so-called services is just to fleece unsuspecting consumers

GBC

Reminds me of the bank selling the mini bonds with the so called "guaranteed" returns..

Jeremy1

That's why I never like sales line.

Basically I treat them like beggars..................:s13:

Jeremy1

Reminds me of the bank selling the mini bonds with the so called "guaranteed" returns..

Next time must used a recorder as source of evidence...................:s13:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.