33djwbp.jpg

mw5j68.jpg

2n7fdp5.jpg

Le seaside
205qd0g.jpg

asiafrenz

Anyone been to koh Lanta? Anything nice there?

More laid-back and rustic compared to Krabi. The island hopping from here are much better than from krabi, in term of distance (nearer but still quite an hour boat ride) to Koh Rok which has better water clarity. The water around krabi are just not good for snorkeling, waste of money if you planned to snorkel with the island hopping around krabi.

Delsamor

same ques. ill be going in late oct 2pax 4d3n. Any must go recommendation for island hopping or activities and abt how much to bring for expenditure wise..

Sent from LGE LG-D855 using GAGT

Hi is 600sgd enough for 4D3N 2 pax? expenditure only

Budget is always depends on how you spend. $600 can be too much or too little. Just work out the fixed expenses first.

1. Island Hopping (speedboat) - $40 - $50 x 2pax = $80-$100
2. Sunset kayaking - $40 - $50 x 2pax = $80-$100
3. Any other tour package - give and take $40 la hor x 2pax = $80
4. Meal Buffet - $16 x 2pax = $32
5. pub beer - $4 - $8
6. Street food - 15B-100B
7. Banana pancake - you will eat alot of this - 40B - 50B
8. Longtail boat - 100B
9. Songtaew - 50B-60B
10. Meal at restaurant (seafood)- $25 x 2 pax = $50 a meal for 2
11. cabaret show ect ect - never go lol
12. Transport/transfer - 450B
13. Shopping - sky's the limit

Nature_call

Budget is always depends on how you spend. $600 can be too much or too little. Just work out the fixed expenses first.

1. Island Hopping (speedboat) - $40 - $50 x 2pax = $80-$100
2. Sunset kayaking - $40 - $50 x 2pax = $80-$100
3. Any other tour package - give and take $40 la hor x 2pax = $80
4. Meal Buffet - $16 x 2pax = $32
5. pub beer - $4 - $8
6. Street food - 15B-100B
7. Banana pancake - you will eat alot of this - 40B - 50B
8. Longtail boat - 100B
9. Songtaew - 50B-60B
10. Meal at restaurant (seafood)- $25 x 2 pax = $50 a meal for 2
11. cabaret show ect ect - never go lol
12. Transport/transfer - 450B
13. Shopping - sky's the limit
Thanks Bro, very informative. I'd like to ask sry may sound silly whats the diff in using long tail or speedboat for island hopping.

asiafrenz

Thanks Bro, very informative. I'd like to ask sry may sound silly whats the diff in using long tail or speedboat for island hopping.

longtail can be a big big long tail which sits like 50 people, very crowded but cheaper. Speed boat fast and small group of say 15 pax max but more ex. personally prefer speedboat.

Delsamor

yes longtail is slow and crowded. My first longtail experience got me drenched wet and cold 8am in the morning. You wouldn't want this to happen for your island hopping tour.

Speedboat is much preferred and it does not cost a lot more. It is fast and furious, so you get less boring traveling on the sea. It gets to your destination Island faster so you will have more time on the Island compared to longtail people who spent more time on the sea.

For me is speedboat all the time.

fiolsn

Plankton swim at maya bay

Hi all..anyone been to tour to Maya bay for the plankton swim at night? appreciate your sharing and tour agency please. Thank you.

Kippoer

Hi, need some help on few questions;

1) Anyone ever use tigerair to book their hotel, is it reliable?
2) Double deluxe room is it room with queen/king size bed?
3) Is Dec a peak period?

trying to book Beyond resort krabi through tigerair, which is the most cheapest.
Thanks

dede1217

Hi, need some help on few questions;

1) Anyone ever use tigerair to book their hotel, is it reliable?
2) Double deluxe room is it room with queen/king size bed?
3) Is Dec a peak period?

trying to book Beyond resort krabi through tigerair, which is the most cheapest.
Thanks

think should be safe ... have seen people checked in infront of me using tigerair hotel site ... think tigerair booking site should be link to one of the ota ...

dede1217

Krabi few days back have 65sgd two way nett promo by airasia ...
timing is good, can fly 1325 depart . back is also afternoon back ...

Delsamor

going alone for relaxation..
krabi safe or phuket safer?

er...what kind of safer do you mean? To my understanding, no both places are not safe for foreigners. I always advise foreigners NOT to rent a motorbike/scooter if they:

1. Has no international driving license
2. Has no road experience in Thailand
3. Never ride before

So yea, the road is not safe for farang. I've seen accidents involving the white guys and china people alike.

But if you mean murder/raping/robbing ect, you do what you do in every country even in Singapore. Don't go provoke the locals, don't show disrespect (krabi and patong has many Muslims), don't walk the back alley at night if you are a girl, don't get dead drunk outside alone.

There are police station near the beach in Ao Nang, but I am not sure how efficient are they. Been to both places, I find Malaysia is more unsafe in general than Krabi and Phuket (Patong).

alphabeta93

Krabi to Koh Lanta?

Hi anyone has any idea how to get from Krabi Airport to Koh Lanta when my flight arrival timing is at 4.00 pm? After searching online I found that the passenger ferry leaves for Koh Lanta from Krabi at 11:00am? Is this true?

Ice.Ice

er...what kind of safer do you mean? To my understanding, no both places are not safe for foreigners. I always advise foreigners NOT to rent a motorbike/scooter if they:

1. Has no international driving license
2. Has no road experience in Thailand
3. Never ride before

So yea, the road is not safe for farang. I've seen accidents involving the white guys and china people alike.

But if you mean murder/raping/robbing ect, you do what you do in every country even in Singapore. Don't go provoke the locals, don't show disrespect (krabi and patong has many Muslims), don't walk the back alley at night if you are a girl, don't get dead drunk outside alone.

There are police station near the beach in Ao Nang, but I am not sure how efficient are they. Been to both places, I find Malaysia is more unsafe in general than Krabi and Phuket (Patong).

I'm kinda afraid of going there now after all the incidents around the world... Already booked my trip during March next year. :s13: Will be travelling with my partner there for a relax trip. Krabi a good place to go during March?

Delsamor

I'm kinda afraid of going there now after all the incidents around the world... Already booked my trip during March next year. :s13: Will be travelling with my partner there for a relax trip. Krabi a good place to go during March?

March should be dry weather there, but do check the weather again when your departure date draw closer. Last 2 months was very bad, heavy rain and floods in Ao Nang.

Since booked liao just go lor...this kind of thing hard to say one lah. Krabi is largely a Muslim community, so.. :)

PS: If you need itinerary or recommendation for places, I can provide some. I love this place so much that I don't mind being their free promoter lol.

Ice.Ice

March should be dry weather there, but do check the weather again when your departure date draw closer. Last 2 months was very bad, heavy rain and floods in Ao Nang.

Since booked liao just go lor...this kind of thing hard to say one lah. Krabi is largely a Muslim community, so.. :)

PS: If you need itinerary or recommendation for places, I can provide some. I love this place so much that I don't mind being their free promoter lol.

Good to hear that its dry season! No point going there if its during the Monsoon season. I will check again during Jan - Feb.

Yea I mean we will be going but still its worrying. But oh well! true that, hard to say. Lets not jinx it... :s13: everything is gonna be fine!

We already have a very rough idea of what we wanna do there but... If you have any recommendations, it will be great! we can always add it into our list. :s13: Since you seemed like you visit there very often.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.