Sure! Thanks :)

Can use this as well.
http://www.bankrate.com/calculators/mortgages/loan-calculator.aspx

23rnz28.jpg

Gixxerfied

Hi Gixxerfied

May I know how to come up with the CPF-OA to park recommendation?

Do you know about it?

Thanks.

From what i understand

To park CPF funds is to open an investment account, nt sure about the current regulation and the max amt(Either 10k or 20k) then do an investment with it before it's wipe out during key collection..

Once that fund is out into investment side, HDB wont beable to wipe that..So once the HDB loan commences, u can close off the investment acct and the funds(Might be Lost or Profit or simply capital amt) would be credited back to your O/A and there u have CPF Funds parked..

otaku7

From what i understand

To park CPF funds is to open an investment account, nt sure about the current regulation and the max amt(Either 10k or 20k) then do an investment with it before it's wipe out during key collection..

Once that fund is out into investment side, HDB wont beable to wipe that..So once the HDB loan commences, u can close off the investment acct and the funds(Might be Lost or Profit or simply capital amt) would be credited back to your O/A and there u have CPF Funds parked..
remember have to have at least 20k in oa before you're allowed to invest the remaining amount.

ie: you got 40k in oa, but can only "park" 20k.

Sent from Sony E6653 using GAGT

Lexyyy

Sure! Thanks :)

Yes just confirmed that. The accrued interest will be lower compared to the methods you tried previously because under an amortization schedule, each installment(monthly) is broken into 2 component; principal repayment and interest repayment. Therefore, with each passing period, your principal amount gets lower which in turn decreases your interest amount due for the next.

Gixxerfied

Hard rah..

First, u dunno how many mcps scheme applicants..Cos even if they dont get a ticket thru mcps, they have another ticket in the public lot(Same as you)..

Still got PPHS, MGPS, TCP schemes..

nacho82

Hard rah..

First, u dunno how many mcps scheme applicants..Cos even if they dont get a ticket thru mcps, they have another ticket in the public lot(Same as you)..

Minister Lawrence Wong said a quarter of all applicants in this entire BTO exercise applied under MCPS. No specific info on Bidadari, but can use 25% as an assumption?

Gixxerfied

Minister Lawrence Wong said a quarter of all applicants in this entire BTO exercise applied under MCPS. No specific info on Bidadari, but can use 25% as an assumption?

Nah, since it's a hot project..Confirm more schemes user there..

Just tell urself your chances as first timer application ratio..If tio then heng, no tio then bo bian..Too late to even bother about this already..

He haven mention the rate for other scheme user or some uses a combination of scheme which they are eligible for.

Fattyboiboi

The current plot of land where the bidadari bto is building on, is it used to be a cemetery? Or is the cemetery further inside near mount vernon columbarium

Denikeve

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.