[SIC] Most happening incidents insai your Camp

lDuckRicel

share my BMT time during 1996, 2BTS

Our buay kan CPL instructor cannot promote to SGT because he always fail his IPPT, like to tek kan us jialet jialet, then our platoon got 1 ah beng only PSLE, dun know english de, dun understand why everytime tio tek kan, till he buay tahan took the bayonet out and chase the cpl around the parade sq.

nobody dare to stop the ahbeng because he holding on the bayonet and all siam 1 side to watch the show till our CSM came out and pin down the ahbeng with ps

he was later tio charge DB for 28days, while the cpl tio transfer to NCC...knn heaven no eyes, transfer him there. Tiagong, he forever cpl, cannot promote to SGT even he pass his ippt

mikeeeey

My most memorable was in Taiwan.

1) I driving rover at night heading straight. (Remember that Taiwan driving directions is opposite from ours). Incoming on my left is the ROC driver driving humvee. Dunno why he kuku suddenly turn left and come into my lane. Jammed brakes with all my strength but still collided head on.
Rover 1 - Humvee 0

2) again in a rover at exercise ground. Knn dunno how the tanker reverse the tank until gonna buang into me. Honk like theres no tomorrow.

tekong famous alphabet coy... dont wish to reveal.

plt 3 and 2 , lights auto on and off durng RO . knn chua sai when we see from downstairs..

famous alphabet for a famous story lah.. sch 1 . :(

cavver777

share my BMT time during 1996, 2BTS

Our buay kan CPL instructor cannot promote to SGT because he always fail his IPPT, like to tek kan us jialet jialet, then our platoon got 1 ah beng only PSLE, dun know english de, dun understand why everytime tio tek kan, till he buay tahan took the bayonet out and chase the cpl around the parade sq.

nobody dare to stop the ahbeng because he holding on the bayonet and all siam 1 side to watch the show till our CSM came out and pin down the ahbeng with ps

he was later tio charge DB for 28days, while the cpl tio transfer to NCC...knn heaven no eyes, transfer him there. Tiagong, he forever cpl, cannot promote to SGT even he pass his ippt

He never pass ippt still got cpl rank can arm chio liao.

My time sispec must pass ippt + SOC. Else can only Cpl nia.

carey

tekong famous alphabet coy... dont wish to reveal.

plt 3 and 2 , lights auto on and off durng RO . knn chua sai when we see from downstairs..

famous alphabet for a famous story lah.. sch 1 . :(

During my time, I heard was C coy at Tekong

A lot of spooky things happened - even spawned that famous story about the extra door in the bunk :eek:

cherryboom

i got 1 to share during my time as a perm staff in taiwan as a cook. i have a bunk mate super bloody lum nua to the point every cook stay the **** away from him. when ever i on cook house duty with him, i will alway wake up 1st and tap him to wake him up, once i'm done brushing teeth and washing face i go back in tap him again, smoke outside the corridor while putting on the water boots he is still not out of the bunk yet so open door to check on him. KNN he already put on cloths and pants ready to go to cook house and i ask him u no need brush teeth wash face de meh he say no need can sleep longer.

las time there is one free weekend in taiwan so no need to cook . so i stay back in camp due to bought laptop that month so no $$$ go jalan jalan. so on sat i play laptop eat lunch and then bath in the afternoon, he lying on the bed wearing only his stupid underwear watching TV. came night, eaten dinner i go bath, he still in that stupid underwear watching TV. sunday came and gone he repeat what he do on sat. came monday after fininshing lunch we were all sweating like a **** he when to his bed side taking off t shirt and pants wearing the same stupid underwear for the 3rd day lying on the bed watching TV and only bath at night.

i and another cook actually tested how fast he bath base on 1 stick of cig and he is done when we smoke half stick and is a menthol light cig.

he clothes more power can wear the same cloth over and over again without washing.

LesPhantom

Had the opportunity to explore the WWII tunnel at 1 of the northern camp before they seal it shut. We only discover it when we move into the colonial barracks.

Our course sergeant major warn us not to venture there. Coupled with the training plan, nobody really have time to go explore, though many were curious. One fine day, we realize contractors start setting up fences already, so me and 3 other buddies plan to go down on one of the night before bookout. The next day, due to some event, all the instructors were not around, giving us the entire afternoon free. So we were like, might as well now! Daylight not so scary.

We grab 2 torchlight and went down in our garrison attire. The staircase was very steep we descended about 1.5 to 2 floors deep. The corridor was soil, not sure is it originally like that or just concrete coated with soil. We walk down the corridor and it just became pitch dark. Can see all the retro piping and lights mounting. There were a few doors that was nail shut with planks but we didn't really quite dare venture beyond it. The deeper we went, the cooler and damper it gets. We reach a sort of a meeting room that have some furniture and cigarette boxes and pokka green tea bottles. On the other side is a door opening with a single plank nail across the door. We went under it and continue to walk for a long winding path. Along the way got alot of funny things like newspaper from decades ago. We walk for about 10 minutes down the winding corridor then at some point of time, we abit hum tio, cox 1 of the torch like flickering and it is really so dark so we turn back.

Then when we reach back up, tell the platoon what we do, all want to go and then our CSM came back.... The next day we plan to walk all the way again, with more people. But that very afternoon, blanga came and shut it up already. :(

DeadmanINC

meiling camp? :eek:

i got 1 to share during my time as a perm staff in taiwan as a cook. i have a bunk mate super bloody lum nua to the point every cook stay the **** away from him. when ever i on cook house duty with him, i will alway wake up 1st and tap him to wake him up, once i'm done brushing teeth and washing face i go back in tap him again, smoke outside the corridor while putting on the water boots he is still not out of the bunk yet so open door to check on him. KNN he already put on cloths and pants ready to go to cook house and i ask him u no need brush teeth wash face de meh he say no need can sleep longer.

las time there is one free weekend in taiwan so no need to cook . so i stay back in camp due to bought laptop that month so no $$$ go jalan jalan. so on sat i play laptop eat lunch and then bath in the afternoon, he lying on the bed wearing only his stupid underwear watching TV. came night, eaten dinner i go bath, he still in that stupid underwear watching TV. sunday came and gone he repeat what he do on sat. came monday after fininshing lunch we were all sweating like a **** he when to his bed side taking off t shirt and pants wearing the same stupid underwear for the 3rd day lying on the bed watching TV and only bath at night.

i and another cook actually tested how fast he bath base on 1 stick of cig and he is done when we smoke half stick and is a menthol light cig.

he clothes more power can wear the same cloth over and over again without washing.

pkisme

Had the opportunity to explore the WWII tunnel at 1 of the northern camp before they seal it shut. We only discover it when we move into the colonial barracks.

(

actually I dun get why need to seal those tunnels... can repurpose them right?

noob here

clementiboy

During my time, I heard was C coy at Tekong

A lot of spooky things happened - even spawned that famous story about the extra door in the bunk :eek:

I have seen this extra door at one of the longhouse bunk for recruits.
It is a painted "door".
I dunno which camp though cos I was having Petrol field camp with my PC late at night and chanced upon this longhouse. Seems to be deserted.

The weird thing about this painted door is that not only is it painted in the middle of the long house, it was painted from the top, towards the ground.:eek:

cherryboom

meiling camp? :eek:

heng chun camp. some time if all bath cubicle is fullly ocuppy he will just walk back to buck lying down watching tv wearing only his stupid underwear which don know wear for how many days.

DeadmanINC

aw different camp was stationed in meiling 1996

heng chun camp. some time if all bath cubicle is fullly ocuppy he will just walk back to buck lying down watching tv wearing only his stupid underwear which don know wear for how many days.

AdizeroF50

I have seen this extra door at one of the longhouse bunk for recruits.
It is a painted "door".
I dunno which camp though cos I was having Petrol field camp with my PC late at night and chanced upon this longhouse. Seems to be deserted.

The weird thing about this painted door is that not only is it painted in the middle of the long house, it was painted from the top, towards the ground.:eek:

But is the Charlie 3rd door a true story?Did it come out in SG papers in the 1980s?

clementiboy

But is the Charlie 3rd door a true story?Did it come out in SG papers in the 1980s?

it is a true story but the story has been changed over the years.
there is one other thread in EDMW that talked about army stories and this of course was one of them, i will try to find that thread again.

i have also no idea if it came out in the news in the 80s as I was still in pri school :o

bloodwater

The only way to extend MR date is to become a ROVERS They reject you, you appeal thur MP & justified using operation needs & directives.

No need specs or officer also can arh? haha Who will do that?

ah...very good question :)
the reason is this:
imagine a thin and scrawny man with equally thin but disproportionally long arms.
legs were also thin but i cannot remember if they were very long.
that is not the thing that strikes you most.
it is the face, with small eyes and BIG EARS, so big they are almost dropping from the sides of the face.
EDIT: and the face is on a head too large for the rest of the body (thanks for the reminder Digdub)
if you picture this person, you will notice that he does resemble a monkey.
from this figure emanates a voice so shrill and fierce, you cannot help but to quiver in fear and obey his every command.

in addition, Monkey god is known to be able to do over 20 pull ups at one go.

thus Monkey god, with his legendary fitness and his notorious PT sessions, strikes fear to anyone unlucky enough to go through his sessions :(

do you know the recent TV drama "the recruit diaries"? The "Pizza hut" punishment in the drama actually came from Monkey God :(

I know cos I went through it countless times :(

Simi is "Pizza Hut" punishment and what is log PT?

Anyone remember MWO Punniya? Looks fierce but damn nice OC.

Most memorable story is white horse NS officer hold a meeting for me to join in with instructor for tekhan cadet session when I OOC from the course. Change parade, firemen carry, use water hose spray on them et cetera.

But this white horse officer very good to everyone, cadet included. Cover everyone asses when **** hits the ceiling (Don't ask, can't say). I even drove his Benz for him because he fever cannot drive.

AdizeroF50

it is a true story but the story has been changed over the years.
there is one other thread in EDMW that talked about army stories and this of course was one of them, i will try to find that thread again.

i have also no idea if it came out in the news in the 80s as I was still in pri school :o

I was born in 1982 so I only know about this story when I read True Singapore Ghost Stories.

urban_closet

Excellent, excellent thread. brings back old memories.

1. One night in camp, DO suddenly came to wake me up, said 1 x heavy weapon missing from armskote. whole company got turned out, questioned us but nobody admitted losing the weapon.

DO whack us upside down until all were sweating like pigs.. suddenly one of the other officers called down to the company line.. it was an administrative mistake.

WTF man.. everyone dulan max but quickly shower and look forward to next day.

2. topo mission in Brunei.. i recall one section was attacked by swarm of bees. being nearest section we ran into the spot and saved the section.. was stung on my hand as badge of honor :p

3. Night defense mission.. sky purposely rain sibei gao gao. shell scape was filled to the brim. machine gun post also filled to brim with water

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.