anyone regretted marry your wife?

TrollAndOgres

now that we've broke up, do i have the right to ask for the proposal ring back?
it cost me 6k and is meant for my future wife.

any advice?

Can't believe she don't hav savings.. If ure only ones staying in e house then surely have to pay for e expenses between u two.

Anyway though, it's almost a given not to stay with inlaws if u can, to preserve everyone's sanity. I'd honestly give e guy hell if he DEMANDS to stay with his parents.

figo16

Single got less problems lah.

Married - Your money is gone, your time is not yours, you have no freedom, you need to make people that you dun like happy eg wife side friends, bro, sis, You cannot quit job if you not happy, less time to sleep, no time to play game.

I don't understand why young sinkie males all rushing to get married after grduation. Females can understand since they cannot have children if marry late.

I have one male friend who married 6 months after graduation and another who married 1.5 yrs after graduation. Both are on contract civil service jobs. How come they got so much $$$ to buy bto and get married? Do they know that marriage =loss of freedom? Why marry so early?

I have another friend who saw my friend just got married then he immediately say want to get married after gf graduate from uni. So people marry because of herd mentality ah?

Youareme

There is no princess mentality. Sinkie gals only look like princesses in front of sinkie males, becoz local men look like slaves.

In front of amdk, all expectations suddenly reduce to zero. Dinner can go dutch or even treat the guy. No car never mind walk also romantic.

bro, what type of people and girls you hanging out with siol?
not all like this lah

Youareme

I don't understand why young sinkie males all rushing to get married after grduation. Females can understand since they cannot have children if marry late.

I have one male friend who married 6 months after graduation and another who married 1.5 yrs after graduation. Both are on contract civil service jobs. How come they got so much $$$ to buy bto and get married? Do they know that marriage =loss of freedom? Why marry so early?

I have another friend who saw my friend just got married then he immediately say want to get married after gf graduate from uni. So people marry because of herd mentality ah?

so as to have children early, less % of getting complication of pregnancy, settle off children and less $$ spent on children, more $$ and time when you are just under 50 yo.

sgt4leaf

Someone who can look after herself and is financially stable.

It's not a matter of financially stable or not. A woman who earns 10k a month will still look for a husband who can provide more. If she can afford 4 weeks vacation a year, she'll look for a husband who can give her 4 months of vacation with greater luxury.

kT5rEQ1.gif

mubz96

It's not a matter of financially stable or not. A woman who earns 10k a month will still look for a husband who can provide more. If she can afford 4 weeks vacation a year, she'll look for a husband who can give her 4 months of vacation with greater luxury.

kT5rEQ1.gif

Whats the gif supposed to mean? Not every guy can be the top.

figo16

Poor thing ~ those regret marry their wife ish becos kena Queen control till jialat ~

Seen many at supermarket, hawker ctr....the hubby kena control untill face like goodu zomby :s13:

Hubby scold wife in public= rude, ungentleman, wife abuser

Wife scold hubby in public= behkan hubby ,chao ****y

gnoes85

They marry bcos they got their reasons.
Like some ppl want stay single bcos they got their reasons.

Steyr69

I do think there is some kind of herd mentality.
It is like get together...then discuss job, pay,.....etc.
Each one will try to outdo each other.

As to where they get $.....from parents lor.
I got a few aunty colleagues.....always talking about sons/daughters.....wedding/BTO/Honeymoon....
Say they are sponsoring at least 50% or more.
I told them your son/daughter got job mah...why must still sponsor?
Their answer always same : "Wedding/BTO/Honeymoon all need big sum of money....they just started work...not much savings...so I must help lor."

No comments.

gnoes85

I got a few aunty colleagues.....always talking about sons/daughters.....wedding/BTO/Honeymoon....
Their answer always same : "Wedding/BTO/Honeymoon all need big sum of money....they just started work...not much savings...so I must help lor."

No comments.
Get money from parent no wrong, not our business anyway.
In fact, some family traditions are elders sponsors their children house and wedding expenses.

TrollAndOgres

No comments.

More commonly seen r parents who subscribe to taking 3-5 tables of angpaos on top of bethrodal, bringing-up "gift" angpao all paid by e groom / couple. Yes they don't pay for e table cost.

If I have parents who pay for my wedding id be more than grateful

figo16

No comments.

Why must always try to outdo each other? Why cannot coperate and help each other? Is it because sinkie pwn sinkie and cannot sleep at night if never pwn sinkie?

agenda

Seeing so many veteran laojiaos here. I have a question.

When is the right time for a guy to get married? Can be any definition - age, salary, net worth etc

My take is between 32 to 35 as that's when you at the starting prime of your earning power but then this begs the question - ho to have kids assuming if your wife is same age or a few years younger, its a risk. If she's waayyy younger then communication might be an issue.

Techno Pride

Keep your wives away from newly divorced females. Ever note how at an office, when one woman gets pregnant, a whole bunch will follow? When one gets divorced...<use your imagination to fill in the blank here>

The verbal stories I hear from divorced females...all involve being beaten or physical abuse by their ex-husbands. Funny how occasionally they also say "oh yesterday, my ex-husband drove me to so-and-so place"

Yep, got beaten and then still got in the same car with abuser. Makes total sense.

gnoes85

Seeing so many veteran laojiaos here. I have a question.

When is the right time for a guy to get married? Can be any definition - age, salary, net worth etc

My take is between 32 to 35 as that's when you at the starting prime of your earning power but then this begs the question - ho to have kids assuming if your wife is same age or a few years younger, its a risk. If she's waayyy younger then communication might be an issue.

5 years after u started working full time.
By then your savings and CPF would be enough for wedding and housing.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.