The Official Football Manager 2016 Thread

FappingKing

Why the game liddat huan ah :vijayadmin:

AI list players who request to leave at extraordinary high prices.

For example manu didnt qualify for UCL, Mata wants to leave, they listed him at 70m. Then Juventus can get him at 33, while human players they won't compromise for anything below 70 :vijayadmin:

Collectible

season ended! last game is FA cup. waiting for mancity to raid my players so i can raid newcastle players because of relegation. :s13:

FappingKing

season ended! last game is FA cup. waiting for mancity to raid my players so i can raid newcastle players because of relegation. :s13:

Knn mens i'm like Spurs and Liverpool in real life :vijayadmin:
Superstar player left for big money, then i bought in quantity instead of quality, now struggling jialat, hope Swansea don't sack me based on what i've done last season :vijayadmin:

MrRacer

Damn! See you all like that talk I cant wait to get my hands on FM to play but I am going out later. Haha!

Collectible

Knn mens i'm like Spurs and Liverpool in real life :vijayadmin:
Superstar player left for big money, then i bought in quantity instead of quality, now struggling jialat, hope Swansea don't sack me based on what i've done last season :vijayadmin:

your status with board should be untouchable already lah. :s13:

i got quality players, but the transfer budget really sibei pathetic. need sell first then can. relegated already can go in and low ball newcastle?

MrRacer

tbh, this is my first time playing second season. the last time i play fm i keep changing teams.

lol. This is been since the CM series I play more than 1 season.

FM2011 - Play time 12hours
FM2013 - Play time 10mins
FM2016 - Play time 163hrs

SRJNHzS.jpg

FappingKing

FML.....

Away game at OT. I had 4 clear cut chances, United had 1.
DDG man of the match, 9.1.

I lost 1-0.

:vijayadmin:

JasK

lol. This is been since the CM series I play more than 1 season.

FM2011 - Play time 12hours
FM2013 - Play time 10mins
FM2016 - Play time 163hrs

SRJNHzS.jpg

This is my hours. I don't think I will ever break fm14 hours.
2ecivdf.jpg

vasilli07

Why the game liddat huan ah :vijayadmin:

AI list players who request to leave at extraordinary high prices.

For example manu didnt qualify for UCL, Mata wants to leave, they listed him at 70m. Then Juventus can get him at 33, while human players they won't compromise for anything below 70 :vijayadmin:

Same country clubs will command a higher transfer fee.

mamboxknight

why when i create player, i set all skills 20..

then when game start, mostly become 10, only a few stays 20?

how to perm set all 20's and dont change? hahaha :s12::s12:

FappingKing

why when i create player, i set all skills 20..

then when game start, mostly become 10, only a few stays 20?

how to perm set all 20's and dont change? hahaha :s12::s12:

Did you set your CA and PA to be 200 :vijayadmin:

But even if CA/PA is at 200, i dont think u can have everything at 20 :vijayadmin:

JasK

This can be explained.

Since players can have maximum of 200 CA and PA, it makes impossible for one player to have all 20's. Why?

1) Not all attributes consume CA the same. Mental uses more CA than Technical, but then Physical use more than Mental. Also, to grow from 19 to 20 consumes more CA than from 1 to 2. Also, one thing that influence the CA massively is weaker foot. Since 1 + uses aprox 3 CA, having 20, 20 ( left foot 20 and right foot 20), it will use aprox 60 CA just on his weaker foot. Best thing you can do is to make player almost perfect for specific role. Like having one foot set on 20, and other on 1, and make key attributes for that role set on 20 (every other attribute, lets take for example you are trying to boost someones poacher ability. You don't really need tackling and marking, as well positioning, long shots, corners.. you get the idea. You need to make those attributes as low as possible ( lowest possible is 1, zero makes that attribute random), CA and PA should be 200.

2) Some attributes cannot be affected by training, like Natural fitness, flair, work rate, team work, bravery, aggression and determination. GK's attributes that cannot be affected are Eccentricity, rushing out and one on one. Those attributes increase by natural progression - gaining experience through playing games. That said, they cannot be decreased unless they suffer injury or having no playing time ( most of them can, some can't), and because of that, FM will always use CA from attributes that can be decreased by training to balance that player.

JasK

2017/18

Barbosa wins Player Of The Year (2016/17 won by Hazard)
b8a2p4.jpg

Embolo wins English Players' Player Of The Year. (2016/17 won by Coutinho)
11voavd.jpg

Pavon wins English Players' Young Player of the Year. (2016/17 won by Barbosa)
14wu4b5.jpg

AceyourMaths

This is my hours. I don't think I will ever break fm14 hours.
2ecivdf.jpg

WA you damn power. Every version also buy.

I think fm14 is most fun to play with while fm13 is challenging. From Fm15 onwards, it is easier to play top clubs cos you get a lot more money than minnows...

Bishio

how come need to scout a player to see the exact stats?

if not is in a range.

anyway to not scout a player but see exact stats?

FappingKing

how come need to scout a player to see the exact stats?

if not is in a range.

anyway to not scout a player but see exact stats?

No way.....confirm must scout.... Sometimes must ask the scout to scout on him for weeks before u get the exact stats...

Bishio

No way.....confirm must scout.... Sometimes must ask the scout to scout on him for weeks before u get the exact stats...
wah last time is attribute masking can untick so can see exact stats.

now chut this pattern cannot escape :(

Bishio

which is good players to buy?

Gabriel Barbosa

breel embolo

any others?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.