Honda Vezel Hybrid Z model

HeadQuarters

I see 'Vezel' in title sian ji bua, then somemore got 'hybrid' sian another quarter :o

Since not many interesting threads lately so come in look look see see, only to discover got big fight in here :s13:

jackycar

I see 'Vezel' in title sian ji bua, then somemore got 'hybrid' sian another quarter :o

Since not many interesting threads lately so come in look look see see, only to discover got big fight in here :s13:

no big fight laaaaaa...... why sian? Vezel top selling SUV in SG leh. Hybrid save the earth leh

ian123

no big fight laaaaaa...... why sian? Vezel top selling SUV in SG leh. Hybrid save the earth leh

Actually, hybrids does more damage to the earth!!

I saw a show on TV, Boston Legal, that argued the pollution caused by manufacturing and later scrapping a Hybrid and its Batteries causes a lot more damage and carbon foot print than a normal car.

jackycar

Actually, hybrids does more damage to the earth!!

I saw a show on TV, Boston Legal, that argued the pollution caused by manufacturing and later scrapping a Hybrid and its Batteries causes a lot more damage and carbon foot print than a normal car.

I'm a big fan of Boston Legal too.. It's mainly a legal dramedy and there's more comedy than drama leh... I don't think we can assume a dramedy is entirely factual right?

It used to be before hybrids were commonplace that global warming was caused by the mere transportation of the materials etc. But now that it's more commoditized I doubt it would pollute more than non hybrid production right?

If I'm not wrong.. The batteries can be recycled and repurposed too?

richneo

i got some questions need enlightenment.

since vezel hybrid can only be purchased via PI, where can we service our hybrid if there are problems with the batteries and etc?

Since it is a PI, we dont enjoy the 7 years, 8 or even 10 years warranty

Will we be at the mercy of those limited so call workshop that declare themselves as hybrid specialist ?

jackycar

i got some questions need enlightenment.

since vezel hybrid can only be purchased via PI, where can we service our hybrid if there are problems with the batteries and etc?

Since it is a PI, we dont enjoy the 7 years, 8 or even 10 years warranty

Will we be at the mercy of those limited so call workshop that declare themselves as hybrid specialist ?

I had bought from another PI previously before this current one. Also a hybrid, Honda Crz. They provided a workshop that specialises and deals with hybrid cars.

True enough after 2 or 3 months when my Crz broke down then Bexause of some circuitry issues, my PI took care of it and covered the 2k+ expense.

Now with the current PI they have a workshop with certified staff who can handle hybrid makes. Since this is my second hybrid I'm buying from them I'm doing so with a piece of mind.

HeeroYuy84

Jacky car rich siol 2 hybrid cars over how long? Ur pi only give good trade in, so those buy new can go need ask from you

richneo

I had bought from another PI previously before this current one. Also a hybrid, Honda Crz. They provided a workshop that specialises and deals with hybrid cars.

True enough after 2 or 3 months when my Crz broke down then Bexause of some circuitry issues, my PI took care of it and covered the 2k+ expense.

Now with the current PI they have a workshop with certified staff who can handle hybrid makes. Since this is my second hybrid I'm buying from them I'm doing so with a piece of mind.
That sounds bad... Just after a couple of months and it broke down.

What if it's 2 or 3 years down the road? Go back and get chopped or...?

Pardon me.. A hybrid to be noob owner

cet87

How to pronounce Vezel correctly? diff friends pronounce differently.

dnsfpl

How to pronounce Vezel correctly? diff friends pronounce differently.

for me
ve = vir, virgin vir
zel = zell, rhymes with bell cell tell zell

i think the correct way is rhymes with bezel

jackycar

Jacky car rich siol 2 hybrid cars over how long? Ur pi only give good trade in, so those buy new can go need ask from you

haha! this is gonna be my third hybrid already... I changed 4 cars over 5 years... 2 new, 2 second hand... should take a break liao.

The PI gives on par market prices for their new cars, but I found their trade in second to none after doing my research. That's all I can say :)

jackycar

for me
ve = vir, virgin vir
zel = zell, rhymes with bell cell tell zell

i think the correct way is rhymes with bezel

yup Vezel was inspired by the bezel cut of precious stones, being a vehicle thus a V.

It's also how my pinoy friends would pronounce it :p hahahah

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.