*Official* General Market Chit Chat Thread - Part 3

Genosis

So start early to have a lower mindfug $$ to start thinking are you really gonna invest for your whole life

So what's everyone mindfug figure or amount now??

$60k for me......:o

Beyond that, I think I will capitulate...

wiz

Don't talk cock, no points are rewarded for Share payment via bcc unless these vouchers are redemn via brokerage reward system like tapformore for commission incur with "can invest Malaysia bank"

Ah I must have been confused then I must have swiped quite a lot on other stuff. Always thought it was coming from sp

Sinkie

$60k for me......:o

Beyond that, I think I will capitulate...

2007 time, the mindfug amount was $20,000 over a few months that really kicked me in my head and I started really asking myself wtf I was doing

Imagine going home or meeting gf but acting like nothin happen was really one mindfug experience

Sinkie

Ah I must have been confused then I must have swiped quite a lot on other stuff. Always thought it was coming from sp

Yeah lahh, come invest malay bank also allow Dbs credit card too

Sinkie

when I was down 50k paper losses, already feeling quite stressed up

I want to buy more but out of cash riao

but still can sleep at night

if down 80-100k paper losses, may start to have sleepless nights liao

Yeah, but will just get very worried cos when you are holding truckload of shares, really very clouded to see where's the bottom and every selling just seems bottomless

It's really damn sad and sian

OngHuatHuat

Now my portfolio is 6 figures and paper loss mid 5 figures. Anticipate there is one day, my portfolio will grow to 7 figures but by then, if there is any crisis, I will have to stare at 6 figure losses.

So $3000 is the paper losses you facing for your portfolio?? Thanks for sharing your sexperience

That's why I always advocate starting investing young

Start trading to learn your mistake when you are young and poor and not when you are rich and old

Why? Bcos if you are a nsf now, losing $100 is a big mind fug already but if you are now a successful mid 35 who earn $5000 per month, $100 is nothing to you and many $100 losses wont affect you

Until you got hit with a $50,000 losses, and that amount is indeed one big mindfug to the later!!

So start early to have a lower mindfug $$ to start thinking are you really gonna invest for your whole life

bibu00

So boat is leave liao.
Sigh.
Back to normal savings account and build warchest days

Sinkie

Now my portfolio is 6 figures and paper loss mid 5 figures. Anticipate there is one day, my portfolio will grow to 7 figures but by then, if there is any crisis, I will have to stare at 6 figure losses.

By making use of levarage, it says a lot that you are a careful and cautious person and so u probably will have a 7 digit nav also if your portfolio really grow until so big lahh

Sinkie

So boat is leave liao.
Sigh.
Back to normal savings account and build warchest days

Can still go catch the ferry to Tekong..

Don't worry, even if market really bottomed, not all the stocks will bounce first.

The big cruise will go first, then followed by the ferry, then speedboat then the sampan

Just find one of them lo

LullabyBear

Oil extends rally to $35 after Iran welcomes output freeze

Reuters
http://finance.yahoo.com/news/u-crude-climbs-further-iran-001000326.html
Oil rose to $35 a barrel on Thursday after Iran welcomed plans by Russia and Saudi Arabia to freeze output and an industry report showed a surprise drop in U.S. inventories. The gain added to a more than 7 percent surge in the previous session, which came even though analysts said the market had overreacted to Iran's support for the caps and the Russian-Saudi move would not likely reduce the global surplus. Brent…

akwl88

So $3000 is the paper losses you facing for your portfolio?? Thanks for sharing your sexperience

That's why I always advocate starting investing young

Start trading to learn your mistake when you are young and poor and not when you are rich and old

Why? Bcos if you are a nsf now, losing $100 is a big mind fug already but if you are now a successful mid 35 who earn $5000 per month, $100 is nothing to you and many $100 losses wont affect you

Until you got hit with a $50,000 losses, and that amount is indeed one big mindfug to the later!!

I am at 2k plus paper loss keekeekee

MrSinkie95

Reuters
http://finance.yahoo.com/news/u-crude-climbs-further-iran-001000326.html
Oil rose to $35 a barrel on Thursday after Iran welcomed plans by Russia and Saudi Arabia to freeze output and an industry report showed a surprise drop in U.S. inventories. The gain added to a more than 7 percent surge in the previous session, which came even though analysts said the market had overreacted to Iran's support for the caps and the Russian-Saudi move would not likely reduce the global surplus. Brent…

:s12::s12::s12:

akwl88

Wah yyhwin kor kor portfolio big big. Me is smallish 5 figure only hehe

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.