genting casino question

jimmythw

One of my friends told me got and i a bit doubt about it. I also wish to know also. :)

bikeseller

genting texas holdem is not normal holdem where you can bluff.
genting is progressive holdem. u play against dealer. need 400 blinds to play safely

donut33

?_? other games dont need money to play meh.

same what. just that poker got something worth to think about. others like baccarat all is 100% luck

I am talking about stud poker. Minimum bet is M$25. If u got good card and wanna bet on, u need to double up - another M$50. So total bet is M$75per game...v exp leh...:s31:

I am not so sure about texas holdem...but I think this kind of games really needs bullets to scare off others playerts. I only play it on my smart phone...:s12:

NightWish_

genting progressive holdem is like stud poker like that..

if u want to play real holdem, must go places like macau or vegas. but need alot of money to buy in and play. the area is off limits to non players

Denikeve

does genting casino have texas holdem poker?

like what the other bros say, genting dont have the normal texas holdem poker where u play against other players. reason being, obviously collecting rake from players wont earn them much money.

genting only have what they call "progressive texas holdem". every player against the house. i would suggest you to steer clear of that game because the house advantage is pretty high. and the rules will forbid you to all-in even if you got royal flush, you can only double your initial bet.

go read up on the rules on genting's website, and when you're there you can observe how it is played. you'll understand what i mean.

donut33

like what the other bros say, genting dont have the normal texas holdem poker where u play against other players. reason being, obviously collecting rake from players wont earn them much money.

genting only have what they call "progressive texas holdem". every player against the house. i would suggest you to steer clear of that game because the house advantage is pretty high. and the rules will forbid you to all-in even if you got royal flush, you can only double your initial bet.

go read up on the rules on genting's website, and when you're there you can observe how it is played. you'll understand what i mean.

I thought if u got royal flush or a straight, you can alert the host and claim from the progressive jackpot..even if the host dun challenge the players?

Hweehwee88

Playing texas holdem poker needs lots of bullets leh...

Don need lots of bullets... See how much u want to buy in, but if you oot good card, cannot add money from your pocket, u buy in $500 , max u can win 7 player (if u all in, they call then max all 7player each $500, $3500 max u can win)

But other player can up, but those money even u win is not your share, compare between them

ariel16

Ehh, I tot RWS Sentosa have Texas Hold Em? Last year I recall that it was situated way way back at the corner.

But not sure how much was the buy in.

Anyone went there to check it out?

leonardo83

Ehh, I tot RWS Sentosa have Texas Hold Em? Last year I recall that it was situated way way back at the corner.

But not sure how much was the buy in.

Anyone went there to check it out?
Have but it's Progressive Texas Hold Em. It's near the auto roulette at the smoking area. Min $25

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.