Best Term Insurance Plan(Do Not Solicit for Pm)

akwl88

The 3.25/4.75 is the benefit illustration of the PAR fun returns right. But a lot of agents said insurers are given 4.75%. If the specific insurer unable to give 4.75%, no one will buy from that insurer.

various agent here, can I verify??

If u ask a barber whether u need a haircut, he will of course say yes right?

Joshtan13579

Insurance

Thanks for the link. Have read through. In summary, the bonus is based on the 4.75% as per the BIPS we signed. yeah...

soneat

Thanks for the link. Have read through. In summary, the bonus is based on the 4.75% as per the BIPS we signed. yeah...
Hi bro,

You need to re-read again. The 3.25%/4.75% is a MAS mandated figure to be used for presales benefit illustration from appx July 2013 onwards. It is only an illustration.

What the insurer may intent to return to you in the event of trigger event (e.g. death, tpd) or surrender, is captured in their various tables in the pre-sales benefit illustration. Some policies are deemed better because they are guaranteed/projected to give out more than other policies. Some insurer also go ahead and cut bonuses despite being able to meet the projection.

exterminazn

For deductible, it is only applicable once per year?

What if this year I undergo 2 surgeries, 1st one confirm will need pay deductible right?
How about the 2nd one?

soneat

So meaning if kena another operation in 2nd year, if I apply the best shield which covers everything, I don't have to pay a cent right?
Whether the deductible/co-insurance is covered or not depends on the features of the RIDER, not the shield plan.

exterminazn

Whether the deductible/co-insurance is covered or not depends on the features of the RIDER, not the shield plan.

I got the prushield premier a with rider. My agent told me don't have to pay a single cent if kena hospitalized.

But then if in the same work year I kena hospitalized again, I presume don't have to pay right

soneat

I got the prushield premier a with rider. My agent told me don't have to pay a single cent if kena hospitalized.

But then if in the same work year I kena hospitalized again, I presume don't have to pay right
Prudential have different types of riders. Some cover full, some cover partial. You should know what you have purchased.

Also, they go by policy year, not calendar year.

Joshtan13579

private intergrated Shield plan

Among 6 insurer, which shield plan is the best? My opinion Income is the worse now? Income used be the best, but now seen slowly loss their priority...

Any comment here..

soneat

Among 6 insurer, which shield plan is the best? My opinion Income is the worse now? Income used be the best, but now seen slowly loss their priority...

Any comment here..
"Best" is very subjective. There is already a sticky thread on Shield plans.

For in-patient claims at public hospital, every insurer should be identical because the the claims are submitted by the public hospital using a common system.

It takes two hands to clap. If the insured is a everything-also-I-dunno person, he/she better pray hard he/she has got a helpful agent to assist in the claims.

Bigoya

Any comment here..

Cost and coverage wise each insurer has their own strength and weakness and it's subjective to say on an overall which is the best.

Maybe u'd like to specify/lay out ur concerns so we can reccomand one most suitable based on what you prioritise.

On a side note, premiums and coverage are subjected to change overtime across all insurers.

Bigoya

How should I know how much to insure for myself???

Decide how much you would need per mth for each insured event, decide how long you need the payout to last. Assume the average inflation rate (long term), calculate the numbers.

Minus off whatever assets u wish to liquidate for each insurerd events occurance, minus off CPF for death coverage.

Find a suitable policy to address all your shortfalls.

Please dont pluck random numbers from thin air or monkey see monkey do such as, "my friend got $500k policy so I think it should be fine for me too".

exterminazn

Decide how much you would need per mth for each insured event, decide how long you need the payout to last. Assume the average inflation rate (long term), calculate the numbers.

Minus off whatever assets u wish to liquidate for each insurerd events occurance, minus off CPF for death coverage.

Find a suitable policy to address all your shortfalls.

Please dont pluck random numbers from thin air or monkey see monkey do such as, "my friend got $500k policy so I think it should be fine for me too".

Wah thanks. Gonna use this to calculate instead of plucking numbers lol!

Anyway expenses don't include variable such as travel ??

Joshtan13579

Exclusions

Can ask anyone encounter exclusion impose on Health plan? Just find out different insurer's exclusion may be different, some even offer std while other offer exclusions.

Like that not fair to customer leh

Bigoya

Can ask anyone encounter exclusion impose on Health plan? Just find out different insurer's exclusion may be different, some even offer std while other offer exclusions.

How is that not being fair?

Insurer accepts a premium from you in order to absorb the risk that you don't want to expose yourself to, and depending on the severity of the risk, they ought to have the full rights to decide what risks they wants to undertake, perhaps with a loading, and what risks not to.

Underwriting is on case by case basis, decided by the particular underwriter(s), probably following a set of rules set by individual company.

If you are not satisfied of the underwriting results from company A, you have the choice to just move on and apply with another company.

On the other hand, different insurers charges different premiums for the same kind of coverage. Is that fair?

havetheveryfun

i don't think any of the companies cover std gotten through normal sex/commercial sex/etc. they only cover std that is gotten through other means such as blood transfusion, and almost all the companies cover that.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.