Pes Status, what they can/cannot make u do.

SIM37_

PES A

Fit for all combat vocations (Full BMT).

All PES A and B1 will be followed by the L-Code (Land Deployability Code) as follows:

L1 – Fit for all field duties including frontline duty. Can be deployed in Manoeuvre vocations and be involved in direct combat.
PES B1

Fit for most combat vocations (Full BMT).

PES B2

Fit for some combat vocations. Required to take IPPT but can be excused up to 2 static stations in IPPT.

PES B2 grading will be followed by the L-Code (Land Depolyability Code) as follows:

L1 – Fit for all field duties including frontline duty. Can be deployed in Manoeuvre vocations and be involved in direct combat.

L2 – Fit for most field duties. Can be deployed in Manoeuvre vocations of Brigade HQ level units and above, and/or Combat Support vocations in frontline units of Battalion and above, and/or Combat Service Support vocations at all echelons.

L3 – Able to bear firearms and operate in a field environment. Can be deployed in Combat Support vocations of Brigade HQ and above, and/or Combat Service Support Vocations at all echelons.

PES BP

Fit for Obese BMT.

Pes C

Fit for combat support vocations (Modified BMT).

Further subdivided into:

PES C2 – Do not have to take IPPT except Regulars who are required to take Alternative Aerobic Fitness Test (AAFT).

PES C9 – All servicemen not required to take IPPT.

PES C grading will be followed by L-Code (Land Deployability Code) as follows:

L2 – Fit for most field duties. Can be deployed in Manoeuvre vocations of Brigade HQ level units and above, and/or Combat Support vocations in frontline units of Battalion and above, and/or Combat Service Support vocations at all echelons.

L3 – Able to bear firearms and operate in a field environment. Can be deployed in Combat Support vocations of Brigade HQ and above, and/or Combat Service Support vocations at all echelons.

L9 – Able to bear firearms and protect themselves, others and property. Can be deployed in Combat Support vocations in Main Support Area, and/or Combat Service Support vocations of Brigade HQ and above.

Pes D

Temprorarily unfit for grading and pending further review.

Pes E

Fit for administrative duties only.

Further subdivided into:

PES E1 – Able to participate in simple observance parades and LIFE activities.

PES E9 – Unfit for any forms of physical activities.

PES E grading will be followed by L-Code (Land Deployability Code) as follows:

L9 – Able to bear firearms and protect themselves, others and property. Can be deployed in Combat Support vocations in Main Support Area, and/or Combat Service Support vocations of Brigade HQ and above.

Pes F - Medically unfit for any form of service.

Sidenote: Please don't get Pes F, its reserved for people with severe mental retardation or serious mental illness or permant disability hor.

SIM37_

A lot of people dunno how to google and search one. TMD. I'm pasting this casue a lot of people have been PMing me here in HWZ and fbook about how i did my downgrade.

mrpoker

so pes E are able to bear firearms to protect themselves, but why none of them ever sent to learn how to use a weapon?:s13:

naruto13

can pes e go range?:s11:

ask mo easiest. if say no, auto give u excuse mah.

but go range i doubt so, cos base on L9 landcode is only arm to protect urself.
and E1/E9 make u quite unsuitable for the event of range too.

3G SAINT

can pes e go range?:s11:

:D:DLast time PES E is exempted:D:D;)

PES.gif

derrickgoh

Isn't E9 L9 an oxy moron? E9 is non combat and do not even have weapons handling or range during BMT. So how are they "able to bear arms and defend themselves" as stated?

andyjeewk

Isn't E9 L9 an oxy moron? E9 is non combat and do not even have weapons handling or range during BMT. So how are they "able to bear arms and defend themselves" as stated?

army is stupid lah. Smtimes u pes E but u not excuse pushups rite? So sgts therotically can pump u?

derrickgoh

army is stupid lah. Smtimes u pes E but u not excuse pushups rite? So sgts therotically can pump u?
Last time during BMT got one guy excuse brain. So theoretically he can't do ANY thing since his brain not working. :s13:

songsim_ow

What does my PES status mean to me?

PES A L1

Fit for all operational vocations (Full BMT).

PES B L1

Fit for most operational vocations (Full BMT).

L1 Servicemen are fit for field duties including frontline duty. They can be involved in direct combat.

PES BP

Fit for 4 months full BMT (applicable only to obese recruits).

PES C

Fit for some operational vocations (Modified BMT).

Further subdivided into:
PES C1 - Required to take IPPT but can be excused up to 2 static stations in IPPT.

PES C2 - Do not have to take IPPT except Regulars who are required to take Alternative Aerobic Fitness Test (AFFT).

PES C9 - All servicemen not required to take IPPT.

PES C grading will be followed by the L-Code (Land Deployability Code) as follows:

L1 - Fit for field duties including frontline duty. They can be involved in direct combat.

L2 - Able to bear firearms and operate in a field environment. They can be deployed in Unit HQ but not for direct combat.

L3 - Able to bear firearms and protect themselves, others and property. They can be deployed in Main Support Area or service support formations / units.

L9 - Fit for sedentary duties at the Bases in Main Support Area (eg. Ops room, technical or clerical duties).

PES D

Temporarily unfit for grading and pending further review.

PES E

Further subdivided into:

PES E1 - Able to participate in simple observance parades and LIFE activities.

PES E9 - Unfit for any forms of physical activities.

PES E grading will be followed by the L-Code (Land Deployability Code) as follows:

L3 - Able to bear firearms and protect themselves, others and property. They can be deployed in MSA or service support formations / units.

L9 - Fit for sedentary duties at the Bases in Main Support Area (eg. Ops room, technical or clerical duties).

PES F

Medically unfit for any form of service.

I guess this is the most updated definition of L9 code. Therefore resolving the conflict of E9L9. Haha.

reddevil0728

PES A L1

PES B L1

L1 Servicemen are fit for field duties including frontline duty. They can be involved in direct combat.

PES BP

PES C

Further subdivided into:
PES C1 - Required to take IPPT but can be excused up to 2 static stations in IPPT.

PES C2 - Do not have to take IPPT except Regulars who are required to take Alternative Aerobic Fitness Test (AFFT).

PES C grading will be followed by the L-Code (Land Deployability Code) as follows:

L1 - Fit for field duties including frontline duty. They can be involved in direct combat.

L2 - Able to bear firearms and operate in a field environment. They can be deployed in Unit HQ but not for direct combat.

L3 - Able to bear firearms and protect themselves, others and property. They can be deployed in Main Support Area or service support formations / units.

PES D

PES E

Further subdivided into:

PES E grading will be followed by the L-Code (Land Deployability Code) as follows:

L3 - Able to bear firearms and protect themselves, others and property. They can be deployed in MSA or service support formations / units.

PES F

I guess this is the most updated definition of L9 code. Therefore resolving the conflict of E9L9. Haha.

I dont think this is updated at all. Where did I dig this from? Now got PES B2 already leh. No more PES C1

derrickgoh

PES A L1

PES B L1

PES BP

PES C

Further subdivided into:

PES D

PES E

Further subdivided into:

PES F

Still doesn't make sense. E9L3 can bear arms & defend self. But PES E BMT doesn't have weapons handling or range so how will a PES E9L3 serviceman bear arms and defend self?

naruto13

ABLE doesnt mean must bear firearm what.
its just a generic same land code as pes C with the similar land code.

soho87

hi all!

i am a NS man. just want to enquire... i down pes to pes C during my NS service so i do not need to do IPPT... but i still have reservices... till now ORD 4 yrs liao no IPPT but got ICT... i went to ns.sg to check, there put my PES as PES B!!!

how is it so???

i feel like calling ns.sg hotline to ask... but i scare later i ask liao they found out i am suppose to be PES B and pull me back to IPPT how! ahahah

pls advice!

thanx alot

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.