The Watch Thread - Part 16

Spongebob79

So need to buy 3 Tudor from same Ad/ same sales person in order to get allocated to a rolex sports model?

Help you insert your pic here, you know you need 3 Tudor purchase before you get allocated to a rolex sport's model, so hopefully you get your soon. All the best!

You can try selling this to brighttime at bencoolen, easier to offset.

Elb8jjOl.jpg

Sent from Xiaomi MI 9 LITE using GAGT

Zakhri32

Picked this up during one of my lunch run :D

Really like the teal dial on it very unique in person.

0o4pWXY.jpg

rboyboy

Help you insert your pic here, you know you need 3 Tudor purchase before you get allocated to a rolex sport's model, so hopefully you get your soon. All the best!

You can try selling this to brighttime at bencoolen, easier to offset.

Sent from Xiaomi MI 9 LITE using GAGT

why would you ask him to offload to Brighttime when they take in so much lesser? :s22::s22::s22: #sh1Tadvice

Kyo_kusanagi86

why would you ask him to offload to Brighttime when they take in so much lesser? :s22::s22::s22: #sh1Tadvice

Fast cash bro, fast in fast out... actually u walk pass brighttime, you see they now have a Tudor sections. =:p (U go see all the sets is which local AD one) :s13: -No prize for guessing for the right AD

gaoxing84

because carousell people will offer 2k and play games.

go to shop, 2k fast in and out. no bullsh1t

depends if you need the money asap, not in need of money, can hold, but understand there's more current dated pieces churning out, as your watch get older, prices drop

indigo22

ok just sharing ah...my personal experience...
i offloaded two pieces to Brighttime before (disclaimer first, i am not affiliated with them).

yes, i can definitely fetch higher price in Carousell for sure.
But the amount of bullsheet i have to handle is not worth it (to me).

just last night, one guy sound so sincere, say wan come my house deal for my Rolex. So i say ok la, 6pm meet, he say ok.

6pm he no text me, so i text him. he say he need send kids home...ok lo people use family so i diam diam..then he ask me travel to other side of island to pass him, i say is can, but he pay for my Grab. he no reply. then he say 9pm meet. so i ok lo.

9:30pm, i text him where he is. he say he hosting BBQ event. nb i at this point damn dulan cause i cancelled my date for this transaction sia.

long story short, he keep promise and cancel for 2 more times. until i tell him go fug spider and also "blessed" him for his future watch purchases.

so ya, brighttime (and most shops) will offer you a lower price to buy over your watch. but looking at their business, i think there is a group of people who dont mind la...

So need to buy 3 Tudor from same Ad/ same sales person in order to get allocated to a rolex sports model?

you buy 3 Tudor and can get allocated a Rolex sports model you can arm chio liao...

cyrenic

Yup, otherwise pawnshop method lor. To be honest, no point trying to fake a tudor. =:p

There are a lot of fake Tudors, not sure why you think there aren't.

I think for entry level Seiko price range up to $400, no point trying to fake. A fake at that price range will simply not hold up to scrutiny to command the cheap price that a fake will have to. Reference point - your pasar malam fake Baby Gs of the past.

Tudor price range is much higher, it is definitely worth it to do a half decent fake.

Better to be safe than sorry.

cyrenic

because carousell people will offer 2k and play games.

go to shop, 2k fast in and out. no bullsh1t

depends if you need the money asap, not in need of money, can hold, but understand there's more current dated pieces churning out, as your watch get older, prices drop

If your post is detailed enough, very simple. Those who really want to deal will chop chop settle, ask a few pertinent questions that show they know what they're doing, and close the deal fast. Especially with decent prices.

Those who like to ask east ask west ask your mother birthday what date, tell them go fly kite quickly. Time wasters who think that they grind some of your life away means you will cave in and give them $800 discount.

My Carousell block list is really long.. :s13: I guess a lot of jokers out there with nothing better to do with their lives. :s13:

cyrenic

just last night, one guy sound so sincere, say wan come my house deal for my Rolex. So i say ok la, 6pm meet, he say ok.

6pm he no text me, so i text him. he say he need send kids home...ok lo people use family so i diam diam..then he ask me travel to other side of island to pass him, i say is can, but he pay for my Grab. he no reply. then he say 9pm meet. so i ok lo.

9:30pm, i text him where he is. he say he hosting BBQ event. nb i at this point damn dulan cause i cancelled my date for this transaction sia.

long story short, he keep promise and cancel for 2 more times. until i tell him go fug spider and also "blessed" him for his future watch purchases.

This guy just dua you for hopes that you will go crazy and say "OK LA I GIVE YOU HALF PRICE COME NOW PLZ".

I think that is their pipe dream anyways. For me, the moment he 6pm set time, then cancel, I will negative review and move on. Carousell will be a better place if everyone makes sure they protect themselves with a covering offer, and then negative review the person the moment got aeroplane.

I have seen many clear jokers with perfect scorecard, partly because a lot of friends I know don't cover themselves with an offer. If there is an appointment set, and the other party cancels, doesn't matter what the case is, if you ding them with a negative, and they do likewise to you, Carousell will happily remove their negative review on you but not theirs. :)

indigo22

This guy just dua you for hopes that you will go crazy and say "OK LA I GIVE YOU HALF PRICE COME NOW PLZ".

I think that is their pipe dream anyways. For me, the moment he 6pm set time, then cancel, I will negative review and move on. Carousell will be a better place if everyone makes sure they protect themselves with a covering offer, and then negative review the person the moment got aeroplane.

I have seen many clear jokers with perfect scorecard, partly because a lot of friends I know don't cover themselves with an offer. If there is an appointment set, and the other party cancels, doesn't matter what the case is, if you ding them with a negative, and they do likewise to you, Carousell will happily remove their negative review on you but not theirs. :)

you managed to get Carousell to remove the other party's negative review on you? Just email in with supporting screenshots will suffice?

cyrenic

you managed to get Carousell to remove the other party's negative review on you? Just email in with supporting screenshots will suffice?

Yes, email. You don't really need screenshots, they will review your chats.

But I find their live chat staff better, sometimes the email support staff a bit like foodpanda standard..

indigo22

Yes, email. You don't really need screenshots, they will review your chats.

But I find their live chat staff better, sometimes the email support staff a bit like foodpanda standard..

thank you for sharing!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.