SINGLES: How many times you BTO then successful?

• Keep unsuccessful so I gave up eventually

Results are only viewable after voting.

Milodrink

i bidded .. duxton balance flat. queue is more than the balance avail.
i bidded for the kim tiam new BTO.. .queue is more than the balance avail.

gave up and go buy pte. Top up a little. That time pte in suburb is still very cheap when compared to CCR HDBs

Wa like that very no choice.

How much waiting time you lost? Got 12 mths?

focus1974

Wa like that very no choice.

How much waiting time you lost? Got 12 mths?
yup.

but of course.... on hindsight... i might have gotten a BTO if i anyhow hoot a non-mature estate... and they also come out profitable.

THOUGH.. it will not be as profitable as a GOOD LOCATION HDB or a pte condo.

Duxton is $600k become $1.2mil. Kim tian one also $600k now selling over $1mil easily

non mature estate maybe is $400k become $800k. .for good ones.

but that first pot of gold from BTO whether non mature or mature is enough to start ur journey into pte property

mooseolly

I tried 7 times got one time my queue number is double that of the available units. Then they call me go but I never because I check left level 3 and below.

HDB send one letter to me to say I used up one chance to forfeit for the year :(.

szeli

gave up and went resale after 10 tries. not choosy. this was in 2005-ish tho

Milodrink

yup.

but of course.... on hindsight... i might have gotten a BTO if i anyhow hoot a non-mature estate... and they also come out profitable.

THOUGH.. it will not be as profitable as a GOOD LOCATION HDB or a pte condo.

Duxton is $600k become $1.2mil. Kim tian one also $600k now selling over $1mil easily

non mature estate maybe is $400k become $800k. .for good ones.

but that first pot of gold from BTO whether non mature or mature is enough to start ur journey into pte property
Wah like damn sian.

Imagine those waited the cheap BTO until wasted few years of youth.

40yo liao wait another 4years construction.

Really. Left how many years to stay in that HDB sia

rabies79

I started balloting ever since 2006 but quite a few failed attempts until we both gave up and bought a resale 3rm at Holland close for 169K. Tired of waiting and delaying our family planning. The public housing supply seems like never able to meet the demand from the past till now.

focus1974

Wah like damn sian.

Imagine those waited the cheap BTO until wasted few years of youth.

40yo liao wait another 4years construction.

Really. Left how many years to stay in that HDB sia

yup.
BTO must start young,. more realistic for mid 20s to apply and selected the flat...
lucky ones 35yrs old, should be MOP up and can upgrade to pte .. just nice salaries also increased.
not so lucky ones.. can start at 40yrs old... still got time.

but by 45yrs old, no need think liao.
it's too stressful if you are a normal wage earner (not high salary type) to take on larger loan..

coz 50yrs old, you already starting to think of retirement and deleveraging. not to mention RETRENCHMENT. hehe. Unless u got one fully paid property to stay and the other one is service by ur tenant.

volarth

0/7 got 2x number by like 2-3 times the available number of units

few more years I use senior scheme liao.. much more chance

icebleue

turns out is 1/2 of them are suay kia.. forever cant get. LOL...

TimsTom

One time. Got queue number 513. 686 units available. Eventually got 6th floor. May 2021 bto woodlands.
I think I ballot 7 times liao. Only 2 times got number which can't even get a chance to book
Jin lucky. Quite near mrt. Prices started from 98k only. Type 1 or 2? Hope I can also tio on my first try.
How to check if the 2rm flexi BTO project has any rental flats in there huh? Dont feel like paying alot more to buy but then get same building as HDB renters

Laneige

One time. Got queue number 513. 686 units available. Eventually got 6th floor. May 2021 bto woodlands.
i bidded .. duxton balance flat. queue is more than the balance avail.
i bidded for the kim tiam new BTO.. .queue is more than the balance avail.

gave up and go buy pte. Top up a little. That time pte in suburb is still very cheap when compared to CCR HDBs
both can thank the govt lol

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.