Feeling very tired and unmotivated in life

Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

106gunner

nothing motivates me in life.

Its a feeling of lethargy. Really nothing to look forward to.

Go to work not happy, fed up with colleague. Come back home feeling stressed and tired. Weekend also stressed and tired.

feel like i am just a robot. Like those vacuum cleaner that u use until spoil liao then throw away.
At least u still had a job

Wait till u losses your job and have problem securing a job even after 1 year of sending resumes

Worse having to take care of bed ridden family member

moonlighter_sg

At least u still had a job

Wait till u losses your job and have problem securing a job even after 1 year of sending resumes

Worse having to take care of bed ridden family member

yalor, got a job still complain.... wait until you become a boomer than say life is tired and unmotivated. Still got 40 years of runway... no fret!

Singapore gone? New citizens' problem.... old men dun think too much. We served and f off.

Mephist0pheLes

U need to have targets in life.

Could be work, health, fitness or others. Set a challenging target to work towards.

Cowbellc

Go to work not happy, fed up with colleague. Come back home feeling stressed and tired. Weekend also stressed and tired.

feel like i am just a robot. Like those vacuum cleaner that u use until spoil liao then throw away.
Same sentiments. 🙁

Kapish

TS .. go get a girl ... any girl also can ... don't be picky

at least you will have someone to share your woes and happiness with

arsenalfc85

TS .. go get a girl ... any girl also can ... don't be picky

at least you will have someone to share your woes and happiness with
Even if i get, i will need someone who is understanding and not demanding.

she will have to understand that my finances may not be that stable, I’m not a high income earner due to quitting job many times the past few years, and also understand that I may not be able to be there for her all the time. if not cracks are bound to form in the relationship

I don’t think it’s easy to find someone like that . Most females want a handsome rich bf who can treat her like a princess.

cleffa3000

go to work not happy then quit lah

Heriophant

Time to visit Thailand bro :s42:

Mecisteus

Robots have no emotions.

They don't have feelings like humans have.

cheongmanz

edmw-bedok-reservoir.gif

Spike

Yea also being left behind

I don’t like my colleague, so I feel sian at work. Go home also can’t really catch a break. Every weekday rinse n repeat until weekend, then it’s house chores day and taking care of my dad (during Helpers off day).

and just rinse and repeat.

And yea the being left behind part. I feel the world has moved on and left me behind.

I just wonder how many ppl are also feeling the same as me. Is this really common?

or is everyone out dating, or staying at home chilling blow aircon pak games whole day, or hanging out with friends, or visiting their parents n bringing them out for Jalan and makan
There are consistent trade offs to be made in every decision..

In your last job where you liked your colleagues with heavy workload, you left anyway because you did not like your colleagues enough to overcome the cons.

Conversely, when you first started off day trading, you were enthusiastic about the prospects, and was able to convince yourself that it can work out. Eventually, you decided to find another job.

Lastly, in the current situation, easy job, not so easy colleagues. Suppose you quit today, what are your chances of a better environment?

At a minimum, I think you can at least view this easy job as an outlet to get out of your house for 9 hours daily, and have people to socialize with?

mocax

moi dun see anything wrong with not having purpose or motivation... :frown:

just relak watch the world go by... :frown:

soichiro

she will have to understand that my finances may not be that stable, I’m not a high income earner due to quitting job many times the past few years, and also understand that I may not be able to be there for her all the time. if not cracks are bound to form in the relationship

I don’t think it’s easy to find someone like that . Most females want a handsome rich bf who can treat her like a princess.
Just try and start looking for love NOW. Don't wait until it's really too late. Get more relationship experience. Don't assume what girls want. U will learn along the way and get better at picking your partners.

soichiro

Just try and start looking for love NOW. Don't wait until it's really too late. Get more relationship experience. Don't assume what girls want. U will learn along the way and get better at picking your partners.
Just to add on, u don't want to be 60 years old and look back at your life with regrets. Or at 50 being desperate for a Vietnamese wife.

Be more adventurous.

arsenalfc85

Just to add on, u don't want to be 60 years old and look back at your life with regrets. Or at 50 being desperate for a Vietnamese wife.

Be more adventurous.
Nowadays I don’t even know where to look for love lol

Not much time also. Need to get rich quick first

hachi

Can... If you don't mind the face. Alot of lonely souls out there... My frd earning $5 per hr by choice also can get married 2 times. Wc do nothing to poorer than poor.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.