Parcel was tampered with - police report lodged.

Ender

Of no items are missing, high chance is custom opened up to check.

Comage

Lao auntie me, ordered something from overseas and received the parcel 2 days ago. The parcel was delivered by Ninjavan. The deliveryman just left the parcel at my doorstep without ringing the doorbell. Luckily, my phone received notifications from the doorcam that somebody was at the door.
To my dismay, when I picked up the parcel, I realised that the parcel was tampered with. The stickers were printed with "Caution. Sealed Package. Do not accept if seal is broken." The stickers were cut. Judging by the stickers, it should be cut using a penknife or knife as the edge was very smooth.
So, lao auntie me, was unable to return the parcel because the deliveryman went off liao.
I opened the parcel to check if the items were missing. Luckily, the items were intact.
Hence, lao auntie me, emailed the shop that I bought the stuff from and told them about the parcel. The shop confirmed that the parcel was sealed when they sent it out.
I texted Ninjavan. The person told me that when they received the parcel, the seal was already tampered with. So, I told them that I will be lodging a police report because there was an intention to steal.

Hence, a police report was made yesterday.

I told my friends and 1 of them, also encountered the same thing recently. The courier was also Ninjavan.

Haiz. Luckily, my items were cheap. If it is expensive, I guess the item wld already be stolen.

My guess is that as my parcel was huge and heavy, possibly the thief thought that it might contain something expensive e.g. a laptop.

Anyways, I shall wait for the police's reply regarding this.
Nothing new. I once busted the delivery guys when I saw empty boxes with address labels still on them, discarded somewhere around my estate.

Reached out to the person staying at the address providing photo evidence that his parcel was hijacked and the contents taken, leaving just the empty box.

The person lodged a report - and the whole team got dismissed by the courier company.

New team of guys took over after that incident.

It's a wash/rinse/repeat problem.

Hypernova

nothing stolen i think mata shushu also don't really want to care.

few weeks later probably will reply email" after investigation the police found no evidence of mischief or intention to steal. courier/customs has mentioned it is part of their routine to check content of parcel if they deem that the content does not fit description or could potentially be illegal."

waiken

mata shu shu dun care if parcel tampered wif mostly lodge polis report that is it juz noted nothing will happen

Yuripa

Lao auntie me, ordered something from overseas and received the parcel 2 days ago. The parcel was delivered by Ninjavan. The deliveryman just left the parcel at my doorstep without ringing the doorbell. Luckily, my phone received notifications from the doorcam that somebody was at the door.
To my dismay, when I picked up the parcel, I realised that the parcel was tampered with. The stickers were printed with "Caution. Sealed Package. Do not accept if seal is broken." The stickers were cut. Judging by the stickers, it should be cut using a penknife or knife as the edge was very smooth.
So, lao auntie me, was unable to return the parcel because the deliveryman went off liao.
I opened the parcel to check if the items were missing. Luckily, the items were intact.
Hence, lao auntie me, emailed the shop that I bought the stuff from and told them about the parcel. The shop confirmed that the parcel was sealed when they sent it out.
I texted Ninjavan. The person told me that when they received the parcel, the seal was already tampered with. So, I told them that I will be lodging a police report because there was an intention to steal.

Hence, a police report was made yesterday.

I told my friends and 1 of them, also encountered the same thing recently. The courier was also Ninjavan.

Haiz. Luckily, my items were cheap. If it is expensive, I guess the item wld already be stolen.

My guess is that as my parcel was huge and heavy, possibly the thief thought that it might contain something expensive e.g. a laptop.

Anyways, I shall wait for the police's reply regarding this.
TLDR version -

TS made a police report for the correct item that was delivered to her with a broken seal.

Chalkycliffs

nothing stolen i think mata shushu also don't really want to care.

few weeks later probably will reply email" after investigation the police found no evidence of mischief or intention to steal. courier/customs has mentioned it is part of their routine to check content of parcel if they deem that the content does not fit description or could potentially be illegal."

Items not stolen still report for what?

I previously had a parcel that was delivered to the wrong apartment.

I only found out when I was notified (Amazon purchase) that the delivery was completed, yet there was no package.

So I called SingPost to check and see who signed for the package. They sent me a photo of the delivery notice.

It was a fake signature.

I immediately notified SingPost about the fake delivery acceptance signature and the missing package.

I also made a SPF police report - about the fake signature and missing package.

The SingPost delivery guy went back to retrieve the package from the wrong unit (it wasn't opened), and returned it to me.

SPF were more interested in the fake signature investigation... They actually made an investigation case against the fake signature signee (the SingPost delivery guy), he got a warning, but I think SingPost replaced him after my report as I didn't see him doing deliveries around my area any more.

AlmightyOnes

Lesson learnt here is to order a bigger parcel like mine so you don't need to worry about theft. :o

Wait long long.

Eat too full, nothing to do?

nothing is missing so you are just asking the polis to investigate who cut ur box open???

pls read again and see how ridiculous that is...
696579.jpg

Kapish

i bought so many items from overseas and never encounter even once the customs cut the package to check inside .... their scanners are extremely advance and they have sniffer dogs as well.

question for TS is ... what did you order? if it is something heavy, even more unlikely customs open to see. if small parcel they can suspect its drugs, then open is reasonable

Mystyque

nothing is missing so you are just asking the polis to investigate who cut ur box open???

pls read again and see how ridiculous that is...

Agree, it's absurd to think there might be any chance that somebody might had added something inside, nor does it make any sense to leave a documentation trail because clearly the culprit just want to open boxes and will never ever steal anything even if he/she eventually finds a few boxes of high value phones or items in it. :crazy:

Sauron

Because lao auntie me felt that, there is an intention to steal.

What if I ordered bras online and then my bras kena stolen by some biantai ppl?! 😤
An la... They are still unworn mah

havetheveryfun

thats why expensive items like phones and laptops better to buy in person. or order online but go self collect instead of delivery.

doratch

i bought so many items from overseas and never encounter even once the customs cut the package to check inside .... their scanners are extremely advance and they have sniffer dogs as well.

question for TS is ... what did you order? if it is something heavy, even more unlikely customs open to see. if small parcel they can suspect its drugs, then open is reasonable

2 pairs of shoes from Australia.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.