i got the security officer license liao

I_m_limpeh

My dream of working in big commercial office with plenty of xmm syt OLs greeting me 'good morning uncle' is coming soon.
GuZWxe3.png

Can deploy you to Iraq to provide security for military convoy?

julio369

Cannot be 44 hrs per week, avg out is 66 hours per week. The Extra hours consider "OT" pay.

The salary is high due to long hours, basically $12/ hr, clocking the hours.

Same as fast food rate, just that is more chill, not as hectic.

Joe Mahmood

Then they are allow to work as SO? If kena reported the agency will be in trouble ah

:rolleyes:
Is like this.

Many of the old old Security Officers in the Security Industry in Singapore said that though they failed the OBSE their Security License still valid for a few years so can still work. Who is going to check on them? :ROFLMAO:

bruiser69

Is like this.

Many of the old old Security Officers in the Security Industry in Singapore said that though they failed the OBSE their Security License still valid for a few years so can still work. Who is going to check on them? :ROFLMAO:

Don’t think so. Tiagong PRD say cannot deploy them from 2027 onwards.

Joe Mahmood

LoaGong12

Hi, bro. Sorry for the late reply. I was quite busy in the morning just now.

Looking at the working days and off days sequence I think the recruiter is from CERTIS.

As for myself I work permanent morning shift from 7.30am to 7.30pm. I work 5 days then 2 days off (usually our off days are back to back), then work 6 days and 1 day off. This is call 5656 sequence. To make it more simplified if that calendar month is 30 days then our off days for that month is 6 days off. If that calendar month is 31 days then our off days is 7 days. We only work for 24 days within a month regardless whether the calendar month is 30 days or 31 days.

Ok, about that 44hrs work week you need to look at the table below...

Appended below is the PWM for Security Agency Security Officers/some In-House Security Officers in Singapore.

Please read the first paragraph below that abovementioned table ok.

Who is Covered Under Part 4?
Part 4 does not apply to all employees. It specifically covers:
    • Workmen (employees doing manual labor) earning a monthly basic salary of $4,500 or less.
    • Non-workmen (employees who do not do manual labor but are covered under the Employment Act) earning a monthly basic salary of $2,600 or less.
    • Exclusions: Managers and executives are generally not covered under Part 4, regardless of their salary. Basic salary excludes overtime, bonuses, annual wage supplements, and allowances.
So in summary commencing from 2024 onwards....please read the second paragraph of the abovementioned table. There is no more OT pay anymore because the lowest ranking Security Officers basic salary was $2650 per month which was above that $2600 basic salary per month commencing from 2024.

However, in my company when we work during our OFF DAY/PUBLIC HOLIDAYS we will be paid like double pay e.g. 1 day+1 day pay. Take note that when you work during your OFF DAY it is not considered as Over Time.

About not suppose to work more than 72 hours extra hours within a month is like this.

1. Security Officers are not suppose to work more than 12 hours a day.

2. A day Security Officers work 8 hrs.

3. 1 hour meal break.

4. 3 hours extra time.

My company we work for 24 days a month. So 24 days work × 3 hours extra time is 72 hours extra time a month.

In the past in 2023 the basic salary was only $1650 + OT + Double Pay when work during Off Day or Public Holiday. 12 hours shift work and weekly 1 day off only.

However, when we went for MC that OT pay will be deducted. Now, the advantage is when got MC no deduction.

Hope this information will help you to understand better.

To be honest with you in the beginning when 2024 PWM kicked in I was thinking that $2650 basic salary per month was for 8 hours shift too. Frankly, I feel that second paragraph within that PWM table is a Grey Area.

so for same no of hours is pay more before PMW or after?

Joe Mahmood

so for same no of hours is pay more before PMW or after?
Income is more when the increments amount of $1000 to the PWM came into effect in 2024 which gives the lowest rank Security Officers a Basic Pay of $2650, 6 or 7 Off Days within a month. When on MCs or on annual leaves their pay are not deducted.

In 2023 lowest rank as a Security Officer the Basic Pay was only $1650. When on MCs and on Annual Leaves the OT are deducted. One month there are 4 off days only.

KakiMeow

SOs can also be Part Time

chiu can relax work if Barista FIRE

i know some of them part time then after that got lobang go and be tour guide

all relax nature jod one for semi retired

if u are firearm auxi switch to SO, they give u SSO straightaway

Thoreldan

SOs can also be Part Time

chiu can relax work if Barista FIRE

i know some of them part time then after that got lobang go and be tour guide

all relax nature jod one for semi retired

if u are firearm auxi switch to SO, they give u SSO straightaway
My plan too. Earn the credentials first, next time can do part time/ad hoc assignments.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.