Johor Bahru - share is caring

• Have you been Scammed?
    Follow this advisory from National Crime Prevention Council (NCPC) or call ScamShield Helpline 1799. More info
    Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info
Thought of staying in Mount Austin. Driving there. Good location? Aeon Tebrau got hairdresser?
Previously stayed in KSL

Top 5 shopping malls

1. Paradigm
2. Aeon Tebrau
3. KSL ( stay before )

Where should I stay for my next trip in Sept? At Mount Austin is this a good choice?
I drive but I don't want to go too far for good food la and nearby got car wash would be good.

kosongice

Top 5 shopping malls

1. Paradigm
2. Aeon Tebrau
3. KSL ( stay before )

Where should I stay for my next trip? At Mount Austin is this a good choice?
I drive but I don't want to go too far for good food la and nearby got car wash would be good.
Go outside. Don't bother with malls.

Habrosus

Go first shop, second shop and third shop. See prices of the plan available. Then you know is pretty standard.:s13:

Worried? Then go to specialized shop such as Digi, Maxis...etc

was at KSL the digi shop CHOP CHOP~~

Digi Center, Maxis Center.

Not Digi dealer, Maxis dealer.

You drive? Nearest... Danga Bay then Taman Molek.

tiertime

was at KSL the digi shop CHOP CHOP~~

KSL TESCO got sell Digi i think RM8.50, but the malay girl said cannot register coz app faulty , in the end i bought UMobile for RM3 (with Tesco member card)...

Go outside. Don't bother with malls.
outside bo aircon leh...

Top 5 shopping malls

1. Paradigm
2. Aeon Tebrau
3. KSL ( stay before )

Where should I stay for my next trip in Sept? At Mount Austin is this a good choice?

Sutera... Mydin Mall (i think got more than 1 Mydin)...

My favourite food here:

The Toast :
https://www.google.com/maps?cid=15511159409248551118

Zi Char:
https://www.google.com/maps?cid=3606470909993177434

Pig Trotter/ BKT:
https://www.google.com/maps?cid=2507731601753531442

Sushi Mentai :
https://www.google.com/maps?cid=10308349781782188749

same we bought UMOBILE...for next trip
When's ur next trip? Use liao can give feedback on coverage , thanks!

Habrosus

Danga Bay good for shopping?
Taman Molek is simi?

Areas where Maxis Center and Digi Center are located.

Taman Molek also has Celcom Center... think U Mobile (Center?) is there too.

KSL is in Taman Century, by the way.

Use Google Map Street View to get an idea of how each area look/has.

tiertime

What about the Dim Sum? I went to the one at Johor Jaya - Restoran Gui Yuan (桂苑港式点心茶楼) the last time

https://www.sgmytaxi.com/dim-sum-johor-bahru/

Which one would you recommend me to try?

My favourite dim sum place - Da Shang Hai :
https://www.google.com/maps?cid=14110967327306681952

i dun really like this one - 大四喜, coz the management really stingy with their sambal chilli, even when we ordered and tabao like RM150 worth of dim sum..., the staff have to 'see the boss face' to give me sambal chilli the last 2 times i went.... i wont go there anymore...

myviowner

My favourite dim sum place - Da Shang Hai :
https://www.google.com/maps?cid=14110967327306681952

i dun really like this one - 大四喜, coz the management really stingy with their sambal chilli, even when we ordered and tabao like RM150 worth of dim sum..., the staff have to 'see the boss face' to give me sambal chilli the last 2 times i went.... i wont go there anymore...

Food nice or not? Get over with the sambal chili drama lor. LLolz:)

myviowner

What about the Dim Sum? I went to the one at Johor Jaya - Restoran Gui Yuan (桂苑港式点心茶楼) the last time

https://www.sgmytaxi.com/dim-sum-johor-bahru/

Which one would you recommend me to try?

Restoran Gui Yuan, my usual place for a morning dim sum. Haven try any others in the listing though.

After dim sum at Gui Yuan, if got extra space will hit to the "Flying Wanton Noodles", like 10mins walk away. Lolz

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.