Any renovation company to intro?

Wilsonchoo

Hello!

I am Wilson from Homebox Studios Pte. Ltd. Homebox Studios is a family business with a collective experience of more than 50 years, our project managers are trained in hands-on renovation works before they are allowed to take on any projects; therefore we are able to provide sound and accurate advices based on our experience. You may visit some of our works my website at www homeboxstudios com You may PM me or contact me through my email, wilson@homeboxstudios com or website and we can take it further from there :) Any questions are welcomed!

Wilson

s3xyboyyy

I had just renovate my flat. Ya. My renovation contractor Pei Lai (96269890), He had no office and all direct to the supplier. For tv console 1.5k, living room 4k tiling. Cheap and good. ask him to come. he come immediately and offer a quote on the spot. Works take 1 weeks plus to complete. overall not bad. Say Wen wei intro one. No obligation if you dun like him. At first I just take it as comparison of rates. But his service fast, quick cheap that attracts me.

other just take their own sweet time. Tell me Sat and sun not free. only weekday and office hours den u want u come down. Say this need labour need money. quote 7-8k for floor tiling.
seems like you tio tok bro

Nat2801

Hi, I got my house renovated by this ID name Amanda (9101 3780).

she was recommended by one of my friend, saw the workmanship at my friends'place.
when I met her, I was abit skeptical, but to my surprise, she had so many ideas and she knows what we want to do. she asked us about our hobbies, interested and from there she dedicated her time to come out with a moodboard based on our hobbies and requirements.

Also, with our busy schedules we could hardly go down to take a look at the works, but she has been very initiative to send us photos whenever works is done.
to top it off, despite some IDs that we met or have heard from our friends, the ids always change their attitude and face whenever we tell them we will be doing some works from others but when we let amanda know that we will do floor screed with HDB and vinyl from another supplier, she didn't get all attitude and in fact still patiently guide us through the whole renovation process.

we have recommended my parents and friends to her and from what we heard from them is that they like Amanda's ideas and even the services!

I would recommend her to any of my friends and if I have another house, I would be using her again!
just wanna share with you guys abt this ID, I mean, there's no harm right, you can meet up with her and see if she is the suitable ID for your house reno!

cheers~ 😄

logitech123

Hi, I got my house renovated by this ID name Amanda (9101 3780).

she was recommended by one of my friend, saw the workmanship at my friends'place.
when I met her, I was abit skeptical, but to my surprise, she had so many ideas and she knows what we want to do. she asked us about our hobbies, interested and from there she dedicated her time to come out with a moodboard based on our hobbies and requirements.

Also, with our busy schedules we could hardly go down to take a look at the works, but she has been very initiative to send us photos whenever works is done.
to top it off, despite some IDs that we met or have heard from our friends, the ids always change their attitude and face whenever we tell them we will be doing some works from others but when we let amanda know that we will do floor screed with HDB and vinyl from another supplier, she didn't get all attitude and in fact still patiently guide us through the whole renovation process.

we have recommended my parents and friends to her and from what we heard from them is that they like Amanda's ideas and even the services!

I would recommend her to any of my friends and if I have another house, I would be using her again!
just wanna share with you guys abt this ID, I mean, there's no harm right, you can meet up with her and see if she is the suitable ID for your house reno!

cheers~ 😄

hi amanda :s13::s13:

rooster1809

Maybe a little late : but stillll

3D Innovations (orig from Sin Ming Branch)
Designer’s Name: Allan Chee (self titled $2M award winning ID man)
Date of Renovation: Aug 2017[/B]

Designer
We paid 50% of the total reno cost to get work started. The promised 3D drawings was delayed more than a week. When eventually it arrived, the drawing was totally out of dimension, distorted and simply ugly. I believed the images- copied and pasted from other projects.
Allan blamed his draftsman whom he claims was sacked. Demolition work already started and we had to proceed without any design.

Service
Allan Chee, was always late for appointment. And even if he turns up – he was always on the phone, chatting. I was overseeing the project more than him. We had to update Allan on the progress/mistakes of the renovation.

Mistakes and workmanship
Tiling workmanship is good but made many mistakes because ID Allan Chee did not give proper instructions. He was never at the work site and rely on the sub con to feed back on dimensions. Two of my bedroom door frames were wrongly dismantled and when pointed out to Allan, he replaced them with a shorter frame. We had to re-redo the door frames again. Tiling at both bathroom redo several times due to no proper instructions. Infact, we were coordinating with the tiler directly
Plumber laid the pipes wrongly. No provision for pipings for Storage Heater. Had to hack off some tiles to relay the pipes again.

Conclusion
We spoke to his team leader on many occasions. When he did not even turn up for the final meeting, that we approached 3D’ management to terminate the contract. His team leader Denn Lim took over and complete the outstanding renovations as we cancelled the electrical and woodworks. Denn did a marvellous job and show much responsibility which Allan Chee has none.
Opinion on Designer (Allan Chee)
Allan Chee, initially, strikes out to be a nice and smooth talker. During initial discussion, he was able to get quotations within 10-15mins. He showed many images of projects (I doubt it is his projects, maybe copied from other projects). Claiming to be an award wining designer. Immediately after the deposit paid, Allan showed his true character. Arrogant, boastful, irresponsible, showy and most of all, he is not knowledgeable and is not able to follow through the renovations. I doubt his qualification.

Reno Contractor

Renovation contractor

Hi

im a renovation contractor. contact or whatsapp me at
nine four three six two eight eight one

what i provide
bring down your current quotes that u have let me fight the price while having the same standard.

5 years warranty after renovation works

money back guarantee

1 to 1 personal service

40 years renovation experience

direct to suppliers

our own staff to do the renovation work to reduce cost.

meifenn

Looking for a contractor? Small jobs to be done? No problem! We had it all covered!

Services we provide:
- Dismantling works
- Painting works
- Carpentry works
- Electrical works
- Plumbing works
- Window & grills
- Fittings & fixtures
- Handyman services
- Housekeeping

No job is too small to be done! PM me @ 8332 9514 for a free quotation (non-obligatory)!

allen t

Hot Deals ! Kitchen cabinet @ $80 per foot run.Come with internal colour PVC ,soft closing hinges & ABS trimming door panel ! Unlimited length ,interested pls call 8431 6111 Allen Teo. We provide one stop renovation.

mun_hoe

i usually dun post recommendation for ID in this forum at all....but they done really good job for after sales service, I have shifted in my renovated home for a year, some problems here and there especially carpentry works, but their team manages to resolve these problems for me with a phone call and picture communicate via whatsapp.

i dun earn any kickbacks and I just do my bit by spreading word of mouth, my join date and post counts history will see that I am not in anyway related to this industry at all.

You may contact Alan Sky 9742 3230, he works for Diamon' Tif Interior Design.

araragi

10 years warranty

hi

we believe renovation should be a happy journey. within comfortable budget
and full quotation upfront before the renovation starts.

im a direct renovation contractor. with own workers to do renovations.
i will top up 10% discount on your best quotation you have found plus a 10 years warranty to ensure quality materials used in our renovation.

Please do contact me at 94362881. . :):):):)

For our renovation warranty. as long there any damage we will go down to your place and fix it for free..

Special promo. for every homeowner you recommend us. we will reduce your
renovation price . T & C applies.

LittlePiggie

Hihi!

Can try my id!!
Shes really great!!!
She impressed both my husband and i that we recommended alot of our relatives n friends to!

Karen from The Alchemist Design Pte Ltd.
Contact is 83604954

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.