[OFFICIAL] Pokemon Go - Part 4

vaderisahipster

happen to me n few of us already n i believe many others as well..

Really is testing our patience only.. as time goes by lesser n lesser people playing liao. n the drop is very quick... If this goes on.. matter of no time.. everyone stop playing.. or rather... only will play when they walk point A to B or while waiting for people.. on n see. then off.

this morning 9am... put my 1.5k Snorlax in the gym surrounded by HDB building..
2pm.. he still defending it. N today is a Sunday..........

Was at town this afternoon. I hardly see anyone playing at all. Pokestop are all blue as well.. no lure also.:s13:

yeah man even if you know the spawn spots near ur house doesnt help if its gonna despawn. last time can run even if 5 mins. now its ..........

but i just now heng ah. just open my app to see how much longer to walk to hatch my 10km egg. then in sightings see fatty.

went down to try my luck and its at the block beside mine. super heng. only saw one other person catching it. if this continues later no one bother even if fatty comes.

MisterKKY

i have a theory...maybe Niantic is making it more difficult to catch pokemon in the wild, thereby forcing us towards the route of eggs (incubators), lures and incenses-all 3 are cash registers for Niantic.

MisterKKY

woodlands waterfront also far from my home and workplace lei lol. sad, nowhere for me to farm growlithes. :(

TwMilkTeaTw

i have a theory...maybe Niantic is making it more difficult to catch pokemon in the wild, thereby forcing us towards the route of eggs (incubators), lures and incenses-all 3 are cash registers for Niantic.

I'm not expert

but I can only think.. if they do what u said above.
They, Niantic will be self -destructing themselves even further.

:s13::s13::s13:

MisterKKY

thread 4.. :s13:

public service announcement: anyone who wants to join the whatsapp group, feel free to pm me ur number. the grp does head out for pokemon hunts pretty frequently. we may also be able to answer questions more speedily. we may also share theories. we may also help you check go radar.

PS: the "we" usually dont include me. i am just a lazy bum. :s13:

k2cr2o7

0SJo3xh.jpg

Anyone got this notification? :s13:

weishien

Yes, this is the main reason that is deterring most people fm wanting to hunt for a PKM even if it appears in "Sightings". The main issue is u don't know how much left in the time before it despawn.

yeah man even if you know the spawn spots near ur house doesnt help if its gonna despawn. last time can run even if 5 mins. now its ..........

but i just now heng ah. just open my app to see how much longer to walk to hatch my 10km egg. then in sightings see fatty.

went down to try my luck and its at the block beside mine. super heng. only saw one other person catching it. if this continues later no one bother even if fatty comes.

MisterKKY

I'm not expert

but I can only think.. if they do what u said above.
They, Niantic will be self -destructing themselves even further.

:s13::s13::s13:
why would you think so? (just for discussion sake)

also, dont forget. Niantic can keep pushing short term measures. They can still revive the game easily via legendaries, ditto, regionals, events and of course, gen 2.

imo, the ball is still pretty much in Niantic's court.

tecnica

TwMilkTeaTw

Today just went out to push to level 29.. I cant even be bothered with lucky egg power level liao.. Sibei sian.. Now just trying to evolve those understated mons.. Already got an army of pidgeots liao.. :s22:

Sent from my million dollar ivory tower using GAGT

yup... n that explains what i mention yesterday or 2 days ago...

long time nv do power evo liao.. n my PG candy now.. stands at 3.4k.

add in rats/worms... that's almost 6k++ close to 7k candies. :s13:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.