昇菘集团创办人林氏兄弟的母亲黄来宝今天(11日)在雨中出殡,安葬于蔡厝港坟场

williewombat615

Can la, is one choice

Though some race is burial

Except Chinese prefer to cremate
Think Chinese is 怕麻烦 scared trouble. 10-15 years later still need to excavate so just do it once.

Yeah, Muslims (or is it just Malay per se) need to bury but I wonder do they need to excavate after some time since land is scarce in Singapore.

JohannSu1864

No wonder the ss bro can huat, see their mother's name so huat. Our PM also. if got descendants also huat.

williewombat615

Got money why cannot?

Some younger generation prefer to cremate their parent or grandparentso they dun have to go pray and keep the burial ground tidy each year
My father was cremated but we still go to
Mandai during 清明 leh. Will clean his plague, change the plastic flowers etc.

106gunner

Think Chinese is 怕麻烦 scared trouble. 10-15 years later still need to excavate so just do it once.

Yeah, Muslims (or is it just Malay per se) need to bury but I wonder do they need to excavate after some time since land is scarce in Singapore.
I think their so call 麻烦 is some are lazy and some dun even hold incense stick nor burn incense paper

Unlike Malaysian Chinese

williewombat615

I think their so call 麻烦 is some are lazy and some dun even hold incense stick nor burn incense paper

Unlike Malaysian Chinese
I still hold incense stick and burn incense paper wor… can’t recall why we went ahead with cremation. Think it was either I assumed no more burial or don’t want trouble to excavate later.

obsceneK2

Think is grand dotter in law… not many 李 in the obituary but just nice got a 李 under grand dotter in law category? The font in the obituary photo quite hard to see so I may be wrong.

This version very clear already

6167ce13cf229708522a95eaf36d3a47.jpg

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.