ST - 2 men arrested for suspected links to S’porean-led, Cambodia-based scam ring; 32 still at large

• Have you been Scammed?
    Follow this advisory from National Crime Prevention Council (NCPC) or call ScamShield Helpline 1799. More info

Anjumara123

We need a whistleblowing system where Singaporeans can report Singaporeans in return for a reward. Someone surely knows what is going on. Paying a little more can ferret out the culprits

This will stem out scammers, money launderers, traffickers, corrupts.
Depends on the reward as well. If just give CDC or ntuc fair price vouchers, Mai la 🤣

Dinoboyboy

We need a whistleblowing system where Singaporeans can report Singaporeans in return for a reward. Someone surely knows what is going on. Paying a little more can ferret out the culprits

For me, reporting and sabotaging my fellow citizen is reward itself bro.. :frown:

Deep fried

Have... IRAS will pay you if you report tax evaders. The reward is a percentage of the tax payable.

You can try live streamers for a start :ROFLMAO:

qcubesg

Very fearful lah. If the police or govt officers leak out my name, i may just suffer a sudden violent death without even knowing. Eg. Being stabbed by some foreigner hitman who leave sg immediately. Nobody will ever know

Amaterasu

Why limit to just Singaporeans ? Foreign scammers should be reported with reward as well. This should weed out even more scammer scums

XcoVar

Wahh....the gang decided to throw duabui under the bus. Sacrifice for the greater good. After released from jail can climb the rank.😚

Whimsica

Walau maybe our ID photos should be updated more frequently.

This Brian Sie (1st pic, right) looks so different from the published profile pic (2nd pic, top right) leh.

50dcfc32e4f5bdadbc444b65743a095f8cab506fc4654c597d6c9271e90224d5

d4401ccb82346d9448c07bfa19165a086f3208200119c71f80601fc77fe58037

doratch

Other nationalities are being scammed to other countries to become scammers.

Sinkies, should be volunteering bah? 🤔

Hyperephania

Never see the thread recently judge dismiss whistleblower case of unfair dismissal cos he baotoh malpractice?

Not even protected, still want reward :s13:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.