20aug2025 mercedes eqs450 #3855S fail to secure front bonnet. flipped up and smash into windscreen

zzzzzzz

very dengerous to jammed brake like that should stop normally instead
:frown:

eggie011

Maybe not his fault, but the workshop. I never touch my own bonnet for years.

Kiwi8

very dengerous to jammed brake like that should stop normally instead
I think driver also zhua tio lah, suddenly the windscreen kena blocked by the flipped back bonnet, it is like someone who suddenly covered your eyes u would also zhua tio and stop moving mah.

-nyox-

This model the bonnet is not meant to be opened by consumers one. There is no bonnet release latch like regular cars.

Big Chicken

VYqJ4m.gif

zzzzzzz

It’s also dangerous to move if u can’t see anything. Imagine if just right a motorcycle cut in and u crash
1 sec ago still driving normally can see got keep safte distance from the car infront, even if sudden cannot see, still will be able to gauge that there is enoguh distance to do a safte normal stop

no reason to jammed the brake so hard until the harzards come on is dengerous behind car if may rear end it if not paying close enought attention or may cause chain collision

niefeng80

If never close properly sure got alarm "Deng Deng Deng" on the dash board controls one.

Like if you never close ur door properly, your boot never close or your bonnet not closed.

Unless got warning but still bo chup and drive which has a small chance for idiot drivers.

Philipkee

1 sec ago still driving normally can see got keep safte distance from the car infront, even if sudden cannot see, still will be able to gauge that there is enoguh distance to do a safte normal stop

no reason to jammed the brake so hard until the harzards come on is dengerous behind car if may rear end it if not paying close enought attention or may cause chain collision
Instincts also plays a part so if everyone keeps a safe distance actually no issue also

:(

mel1888

There should be secondary lock. Even if drive, the 2nd lock could still hold it in place. Probably problem with the lock.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.