3 Hit Combo: Can you port + prepaid to postpaid + transfer name?

CCCustom

Long story short ...

I have a SingTel prepaid card with very swee number, that I use in my spare phone.

I have a senior who needs a phone ... I intend to pass down my old iPhone 8 (which is VoLTE supported) and switch this SingTel prepaid number to the $5 TPG Senior plan.

People were saying go down in person to TPG service centre can (convert other telco prepaid into TPG prepaid and) convert to TPG postpaid, is this still valid?

But now I add 1 more hit to the combo, want to transfer the number to the Senior so they can buy the Senior plan ... possible?

chromehead

all can, just go through with your prospective telco's registration will have all that you need to fill to do what you want

pre to post = can

post to pre = no, iirc for all local telco

CCCustom

Bruh...

no need so complicated... convert your singtel prepaid to a singtel sim only plan no contract, then after 1 week port directly to seniors plan... Usually when change telco porting to another person is free...
People were saying before, just go down in person to TPG’s service centre they will convert your other-telco prepaid to their prepaid, then convert as their prepaid to their postpaid. It’s also 2 conversions, but as the user to you it’s only 1 step instead of need to deal with 2 telcos as 2 steps.

Only thing is, I want to add 1 more step of transferring to senior’s name to take their Senior plan.

addict951

Not all telco will allow changing of names 1 hor? Not so easy rike you want then have hor. Singtel postpaid so easy can just change?
Rike MR or Circles. They say must provide proof then can change name. Then they list proof rike go to jail or letter from HR say go abroad to work then they will change name.

addict951

Bruh...

no need so complicated... convert your singtel prepaid to a singtel sim only plan no contract, then after 1 week port directly to seniors plan... Usually when change telco porting to another person is free...
Wait
Are you saying port to another telco/MVNO and to another name?
can you confirm?

addict951

addict951

not all telcos support this. need to check
NO TELCO/MVNO supports.
For porting to be successful, the sending and receiving name & NRIC must be the same lah :look: this is a standard rule for porting lah.
Wah lao, anyhow pom

CCCustom

Heya also dun facilitate changing of name.
Sorry ts, lobang pitcha
Tell your snr to sign up $5 SIMBA line on his/her own.
Btw, ts, you know you can leesable the data usage on your prepaid singtel line then sustain it wif very very little cost by using Shopee to top up? Since your objective is just to keep the nice lumber :look:
The point here is, I don’t really have much use for it and it’s in my spare phone, but since senior need line I want to keep this swee number in the family lor.

Means die die need the extra step of converting SingTel prepaid to SingTel postpaid 1st lor, since SingTel can transfer ownership.

addict951

The point here is, I don’t really have much use for it and it’s in my spare phone, but since senior need line I want to keep this swee number in the family lor.

Means die die need the extra step of converting SingTel prepaid to SingTel postpaid 1st lor, since SingTel can transfer ownership.
Change from prepaid to sim-only plan got 1 charge.
Change account holder name is $21.4 per change.
I think you get your boomer sign new line better. $21.4 is alrdy 4 months sub liao. You use Shopee to top up lagi cheaper :look:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.