pearl_ml

top up a bit to get condo.
u get less noise if u value it.
less siaolang. n facilities if u need.

haiyata

facilities, after a while, you will stop using it.

siao lang in condo also got but maybe not so many.

inconsiderate neighbours, same in condo.

people who throw their rubbish all over.
people who never look after their kids and let them run and irritate others
people who press the lift and hog it for a few minutes without getting into the lift
people who let their pets pee and **** all over the place

It's the same in HDB or condo.
it's whether u kena from sinkie or FT only

samba fan

condo need to pay for facilitity charges n etc which is extra cost even thou got facility to use..
buy condo if will use tennis court,gym n bbq etc

700k 3rm HDB can still get CDC n GST voucher n rebates

bombshell

Depends on the design also. I really dun like nowadays the condos each block very close to each other, floor to ceiling window. Its either you like inside a fish tank everyone can look into your whole unit all the time or ur house curtains cover the whole time machiam no windows like that.

DragonFire

600k to 800k HDB vs 950k Condo, which u choose?

Both have 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms.
Both ard same sqft.
Both ard same age.
Both ard same district.

Assuming financially you can afford.
You are a bbfa.
HDB. Knock out all the nonessential walls and make a proper man cave. No condo homeowner’s association to annoy you.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.