8world - 焦点 | 柔新经济特区 新马联手打造区域新引擎

106gunner

Watch the above just now on channel 8

How does it benefit SG or sinkie when all the jobs be it Data Centre, logistics, Shipping, manufacturing is all in MY and surely employ their own ppl

Couldn’t be sinkie went there and work right?

Btw we have DHL & FedEx in SG, we can have our own shipment rather than going through MY

Same goes to the Data Centre

xcodes

exactly ... it doesn't benefit us sinkies at all ... it's more like high value flows into low value places ... it's a dumb and stupid move ...

seowbin

They need express lane first. Another lane for doing business in Malaysia. Not going in to shopping or pump something else

106gunner

exactly ... it doesn't benefit us sinkies at all ... it's more like high value flows into low value places ... it's a dumb and stupid move ...
Precisely, couldn’t be LW & SBF never thought of it ?

106gunner

During LKY & GKS time, they get foreign investor and businesses to setup shop and invest here and one of the company is non other than Shell

Unlike now we are like giving business, jobs and investing in other country

xcodes

During LKY & GKS time, they get foreign investor and businesses to setup shop and invest here and one of the company is non other than Shell

Unlike now we are like giving business, jobs and investing in other country

exactly ... and they die die want to do this ... not sure why ...

itedino

Watch the above just now on channel 8

How does it benefit SG or sinkie when all the jobs be it Data Centre, logistics, Shipping, manufacturing is all in MY and surely employ their own ppl

Couldn’t be sinkie went there and work right?

Btw we have DHL & FedEx in SG, we can have our own shipment rather than going through MY

Same goes to the Data Centre

Only benefit businessman that willing to set up their plants and play by the Malaysia rules and regulation. And under table money. If your connection is strong, my civil servant no disturb. Else they will just rob you based on their local law.

Malaysia is a complicated country. There are federal law, Muslim laws and state law which companies have to obey. Their holiday days are the most. U have to pay for your staff salary when they are on holiday. I rather set up my company in Vietnam.

I have plans actually. I foresee Vietnam is the next powerhouse in SEA. Thailand due to politics. Philippines and indonesia due to customs.

Not say cannot go Malaysia unless your kangtao very solid and payment very zhun then u set up there.

itedino

exactly ... and they die die want to do this ... not sure why ...
Singapore government have a track record of failing in many overseas venture like Suzhou industrial, sembcorp Brazil. Which venture is successful, u all tell me.

Now Malaysia, they are always jealous about Singapore success and Malaysian dun really like Singaporeans

Shion

Senior Mentor
Singapore government have a track record of failing in many overseas venture like Suzhou industrial, sembcorp Brazil. Which venture is successful, u all tell me.

Now Malaysia, they are always jealous about Singapore success and Malaysian dun really like Singaporeans

They also look down on us actually.
So I dont believe in all those 新马一家亲 crap or whenever people keep saying we are similar.

Both sides are totally and completely different in terms of mentality and viewpoints.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.