• The HardwareZone forums will be temporarily unavailable on January 21, from 5:00am to 6:00am (+8GMT) while we perform scheduled maintenance.

9D8N itinerary, please comment :)

orlengtao

April 16 to 24th
Day 1 Tuesday (TaiChung)

• Touch down at 6am
  • Buy data plan
  • Take HSR to TaiChung Station.
  • Yimin Yizhong Shopping Mall
  • Carton King (D)
  • Lavender Cottage
  • Feng jia night market

Day 2 Wednesday (Sml->cingjing)
  1. LuShan Hot Spring at night

Day 3 Thursday (cingjing)
  • Hehuan shan
  • Green green grassland
  • Small swiss garden
  • Strolling trails
  • Recreation centre at night(got starbuck all those, need taxi)

Day 4 Friday (Taipei)
  • underground mall in TMS
  • Longshan Temple
  • Huaxi St NM
  • Ximending
Day 5 Saturday (Taipei)
  • Yangmingshan
  • Taipei 101
  • Taipei sogo
  • Shin Kong Mistukoshi Depatment Store and Food Court
  • Wufengpu (wharehouse)
  • Raohe Street Night Market

Day 6Sunday (Taipei)
  • Beitou
  • Danshui Old Street
  • Fisherman's Wharf + Lover's Bridge(Sunset)
  • shilin nm
Day 7 Monday (Taipei) (will get taxi)
  • Yeliu
  • seafood lunch at keelung
  • Jiufen
  • Shifen
  • Waterfall close at 5pm
  • Miakow night market
Day 8 Tuesday (Taipei)(will get taxi)
  • Keelung
  • Jinguashi
  • Ping xi
  • shida night market
Day 9 Wedensday (Taipei->Singapore)
  • Maokong Gondola
  • Tea garden
  • National Palace Museum
  • C.K.S Memorial Hall

Which are the day(s) that will be too packed and which are the days that have can add more actives? Which place did i miss out?

Wendify

Looks like u are going to Taichung and Taipei areas only. Some points to note, the telco shops open from 7-8am onwards. So u may have to buffer in some waiting time if u are going to get the data card at the airport.

Transportation in Taipei is very convenient. I would recommend u to try taking the trains and buses rather den taking cabs. Can save cost and for the experience.

orlengtao

bumpz... getting my data card at the airport at 7am.

Is the night market i going at night the right one?

Gixxerfied

Day 4:
Take note underground mall starts business at 11+ to 12..No point going early..
And i also see no point going Shilin NM on this day since it's on the way back from Danshui, you should switch Shilin to Day 6 and move Longshan Temple + Huaxi to this day instead..End the night at XMD.

Dont have to go Shin Kong Mistukoshi for 2 times..

Day 7:
Since u're going up Jiufen then should place Jinguashi together.Move Shifen to Pingxi Line on Day 8. Dont think u need cab for this segment..Straightforward plan..Dont have to waste that money..

orlengtao

Day 4:
Take note underground mall starts business at 11+ to 12..No point going early..
And i also see no point going Shilin NM on this day since it's on the way back from Danshui, you should switch Shilin to Day 6 and move Longshan Temple + Huaxi to this day instead..End the night at XMD.

Dont have to go Shin Kong Mistukoshi for 2 times..

Day 7:
Since u're going up Jiufen then should place Jinguashi together.Move Shifen to Pingxi Line on Day 8. Dont think u need cab for this segment..Straightforward plan..Dont have to waste that money..

smart :s12::s12: any idea what are the early activies that i can go in taipei?

Wendify

smart :s12::s12: any idea what are the early activies that i can go in taipei?

Most shops open from 11am onwards.. I would suggest u go try their breakfast shop and go slack until noon.. Haha.. a bit time wasting But relax lah.. that's what we did when we were there last month.

If not, u can go to 龍山寺 to pray.

orlengtao

upz for more recommendation in the morning. Where to at the moring? temple?

tiongchauheng

wanna ask ah... for your day 1, and day 3... your planning to bao driver ah.... those places that your going to, doesn't look possible with public transport leh... will take up a lot of time just for traveling

Day 5, i think you will spend more than half a day at yangmingshan, taipei 101nothing much la... no need to spend the 450NT to go up... if you wanna get a nice snap shot of taipei 101 can try climbing elephant peak Hiking the Four Beasts Mountains (

but for places like danshui, evening time is very beautiful, a lot of lights, so day 6 should be ok

day 7 you can move shifen to day 8 like what the other forumers say, the move jinguashi with jiufen on day 7 since they are along the way

day 9 maokong gondola towards the top got a few places to walk la..., got ta\emple also... tea plantations... and some food places... actually can go to the zoo if you have time

for day 7
you can opt to take bus to yeliu from Taipei main station,just ask the staff from the bus interchange, they will tell you which bus to take, all you need to do is to inform the driver to inform you when reaching yeliu stop, then walk in to yeliu

or you can take a train(not mrt) from taipei main station to keelung then transfer bus to yeliu

similarly you can take bus from yeliu to jiufen and jinguashi... depending on how you plan and how early you set off... It can be done.

day 8
no need hire cab lahzzz
can do some stuff like visiting temple or CKS memorial hall, just plan something nearby for the morning part
then take train to keelung station transfer to pingxi line, buy whole day ticket for discount at shifen waterfall, then you can hang around there until evening to release the sky lantern, head back to taipei go clubbing :p haha

orlengtao

any hotspring at beitou to recommend ?? heard about hell valley. need to book?

Th3Keeper

TS mind sharing your hotel in 台中? I'll be going from 2 may to 9 may and same like you first night will be spent in 台中

orlengtao

wonder which hotsping will be a good place for me to go at beitou?

nakamoto

For tomato room advice book how early in advance? I'm going during late July.

orlengtao

i booked like 1-2mth early. I keep asking them on the facebook until they tell me it's available for reservation LOL.. quite kiasu

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.