actually use AI to help research your paper got wrong meh?

PikaPika33

last time also people just use search engine to find other people work
read abit, kope abit than add footnote/reference below can liao

now just ask AI help you search
and if you do your due diligence, to show that AI show you existing work, than ok what

than after that is same same liao what
you read abit (ask AI summary), than determine got link to your thesis or not, than add footnote/reference below

same same what?

why bomer profs dont want to adapt to new tech?

is like rast time hor, electronics calculator come out, that time their bomer also against it and insist use manual right?

nyvrem

rast time boomer prof had to go library, find book, read page by page, then quote and ownself source using APA/MLA style. no internet to make sure correct or not.

jin stressful.

now they see AI can go everything in 2mins, consperm ish jin jelly

:crazy:

Nevereatrice

last time they ban calculators in exam when they invent calculators for humanity progress while ang mo use fail still be our lord while we work for them.
now they also do the same stupidity
same like not happy with u if u use your iphone infront of them while eating.
first u got more interesting than iphone or not? don't throw your angry at me bec i find u boring. u need to go practice to be more interesting
some people really know how to find ways to torture you

shagrat

Research is okay as long as the final content is self produced, but most often people just copy pasta the whole AI generated content without thinking let alone understanding.

Same in office, got people like to generate WOT using AI, copy pasta without thinking and worse is asking others to respond to the WOT.

artncraft

AI takes a lot of deep thinking out.

However, nowadays cutting edge innovations also use AI e.g. drug design.

searcher1

The whole idea of not using AI is to ensure the student work is self-produce
This is where the student get it wrong, they say AI can get it done instantly
Then the school should just graduate them immediately with "Degree in AI Prompt"
The requirement for student to self-produce, is to have the student think & create
Think about the content, not think about the correct AI prompt, copy & paste.

JonWeak

I guess is same as using Google just that AI will help faster nia. Last time ish go library but now ish use AI. Same same but different method lah

Dracky

One problem is that AI makes up fictional citations.

cyke69sg

AI is a serious threat to academic institutions.

It is going to revolutionize education.

we might no longer have need for human teachers anymore.

Universities will close down.

This is why the Universities are so afraid.

Geylang Prawn Seller

ya olden days
peopel say use calculator is cheating
but only when calculator is used all the in workforce then calculator is allowed
but if you are in primary school you are still expected to develop your mental sums skills etc

same for AI
no AI in pri and sec
but uni should allow to use some la. as long as everyone has fair access to AI

Soracak

Listening to instructions is a necessary skill in the workplace.

Most bosses are idiots. But u still got to follow their instructions. Profs dun pay u celery but they decide if u pass or fail. So they are yr bosses.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.