Actually when will sinkies look beyond cdc vouchers, new bus services and covered walkways/shelters during election?

starry_starry_night

Why vision and 格局 of sinkies so tiny and narrow to the point that many cast our votes based on such matters all the time?

All these are consider things that come under public funds and basic facilities/services that should be non partisan, and as a first world nation the more it should be. But why many people still treat them as though it is something a god sent, as though here is Africa or literally some 3rd world fishing village?

Whimsica

On behalf of the average man on the street, so what do you expect of your elected government?

Everyday tell you woke stuffs?

Engage in personal glory whack this country fight that country?

Tell you everything is bad and change them all so it has got something to do term after term?

I think the average man on the street wants a good job, a home, a good living environment and a government that remembers to give him goodies every now and then.

I think the average man on the street thinks this country is not that bad.

ThisIsHome

The key to happiness is to not give credit to sinkies, who are nothing more than brainless sheep slaves.

The earlier you understand that they won't vote beyond their short sighted insignificant interests, the earlier you can let go and accept.

dgeralds

Why vision and 格局 of sinkies so tiny and narrow to the point that many cast our votes based on such matters all the time?

All these are consider things that come under public funds and basic facilities/services that should be non partisan, and as a first world nation the more it should be. But why many people still treat them as though it is something a god sent, as though here is Africa or literally some 3rd world fishing village?
Most good jobs are going to foreigners...... Singaporeans already suffering....CDP is life saver.....how to see next month when noting to eat today?.... :ROFLMAO:

chaiscool

Aiya sinkie mah. Moi got global meeting with upper management and everyone ask about coy future direction, innovation, competition, investment for training etc.

Sinkie team ask for approval for freebies, ask if can get apparels like t shirt, hoodies, windbreaker etc. The exec also don't know how to answer and tell them to check with local team.

Smlj, small island ppl. Imo most sinkie should all just stick to SME and local coy.

helloicanseeu

On behalf of the average man on the street, so what do you expect of your elected government?

Everyday tell you woke stuffs?

Engage in personal glory whack this country fight that country?

Tell you everything is bad and change them all so it has got something to do term after term?

I think the average man on the street wants a good job, a home, a good living environment and a government that remembers to give him goodies every now and then.

I think the average man on the street thinks this country is not that bad.
the average man just want a decent govt

BohemianSG

Do you really think it affects if PAP win or lose?

Emperor_Hippo

So, what's the VISION u hope sinkies look forward to? :s11:

Laneige

I always don’t hiew abt all those
But today I pay using parent card at supermarket
Wa suddenly things become a bit cheaper leh
For that split sec I heard echoes like xxx wan sui … 😂 n mahbe understand why those elderly say govt v gd to them

Emperor_Hippo

the average man just want a decent govt
So, u'd rather the clock turn back 60yrs and u are earning less than $200/mth, stay in kampong place where u need to walk down unlighted paths to find a place to shiet?

Think u haven't experienced a paralysed life under a shiet gahmen before, end up people rather DIY than trust gahmen to do their job of bettering the life of their own people.

Emperor_Hippo

I always don’t hiew abt all those
But today I pay using parent card at supermarket
Wa suddenly things become a bit cheaper leh
For that split sec I heard echoes like xxx wan sui … 😂 n mahbe understand why those elderly say govt v gd to them
Hello. Merdeka card discount by NTUC. Whole week usually got some kind of senior discount. This one very long ago liao pre-covid infact.

Emperor_Hippo

Certain days right
Wa I don’t know
I helped to buy something so use it
Full list here:
images

CanIsayNo

gotta give credit to lky and his govt.. they moulded sinkies to be the way you described them to be. All governments dream of moulding their citizens that way. no prizes for guessing why

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.