Advices on the new cpu

zgw1988

Hi all, I am considering to get a new cpu for basic needs, such as for sch needs and watch dramas listen music.. budget 600-700 inclusive of os.. need advice as i am quite ignorant about this.. thanks in advance!!

localITguy

2nsughs.png

buy@mynextcom

this setup is decent for what you do :)

royfrosty

Asrock H81M DGS + G3220 ~ $ 140
Adata 4gb 1600mhz Value Ram ~ $45
WD Blue 1tb ~ $77
CM311 ~ $51
HEC 300W true power ~ $35
Samsung ODD ~ $21
Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit OEM ~ $115

Total ~ $484. Buy at tradepac. DIY

Jian19

i3-4130 + Asrock H81m dgs ~ $216
Adata 4gb ddr3 ~ $43
Plextor m5s 128gb ssd ~ $135
Wd blue 1tb ~ $78
Samsung oem drive ~ $21
CM 311 + Fsp hexa 500 ~ $105
Win7 64 oem ~ $115

$713 buy and DIY @ tradepac ask for discount...

zgw1988

one last question.. i noticed that the package that been suggested does not include sound card or video card.. could it affect the quality of the graphics or sounds if lets say i want to watch a video or play those low graphic games?

localITguy

you need speakers/headset or a sound card to hear the sound.(unless your mbo has buit-in speaker(you won't feel any diff in youtube videos( unless HD movies,maybe yes, and as for games., No.

as for graphics, you won't see any diff in youtube videos( unless HD movies,maybe yes, and as for games. must see what games. like flash games, No.

zgw1988

oh so lets say i want to watch dramas in hd, i would need to have a sound/video card? if thats the case, what would be the bare minimum sound/video card that i would need?

localITguy

oh so lets say i want to watch dramas in hd, i would need to have a sound/video card? if thats the case, what would be the bare minimum sound/video card that i would need?

No a speaker/headset will do. really . i dun see what difference in a sound card/. i use decent speakers and headset can liao.:)

no need video card, your cpu has on board graphics liao, can watch hd movie no problem

as for sound card, i dunno ( read above), that is what i use. i dun use any sound card. so not sure :s8:

hengheng220

Drama in hd no need ba sound card mostly for high quality headphone or those sound amplifiers I think. Drama the normal processor good enough to handle le

Jian19

The onboard sound and hd4400 enough for hd video etc

Gaming depends wad game u wan to play..Facebook browser type should be no issue

zgw1988

ohh okays.. games such as football manager? i don't think that needs high graphic card? lol.. so paiseh, really is bad on this, cos the past 2 cpu i had, is ready made and someone built it for me without me knowing how good it is..

Jian19

ohh okays.. games such as football manager? i don't think that needs high graphic card? lol.. so paiseh, really is bad on this, cos the past 2 cpu i had, is ready made and someone built it for me without me knowing how good it is..

Can de no issue

Jian19

Btw my no issue is only on the setup I recommend...not include others :o

MoneyFace =p

Hi all, I am considering to get a new cpu for basic needs, such as for sch needs and watch dramas listen music.. budget 600-700 inclusive of os.. need advice as i am quite ignorant about this.. thanks in advance!!

one last question.. i noticed that the package that been suggested does not include sound card or video card.. could it affect the quality of the graphics or sounds if lets say i want to watch a video or play those low graphic games?

I see where you are coming from... :)

For a moderate home daily usage, you can throw whatever browser-based tasks and low-end games without any hint of lag (subjected to internet quality). :D

CPU+MB: Intel Pentium G2130 + ASRock B75M-DGS @ $145
This processor will handle all browser workload with ease.
RAM: Crucial DDR3-1600 CL11 4GB @ $45
GPU: PowerColor HD 7750 1GB @ $87
Forego Core i3 IGP and embrace something significantly more powerful that is able to absorb all your gaming workload stress at no additional cost.
HDD: Western Digital Blue 1TB @ $76
Store all your favourite drama serials in this high GB per dollar HDD.
ODD: Samsung 24X CD/DVD Writer [OEM] @ $21
CASE+PSU: Cooler Master Elite 311 + FSP Hexa 500W [80 Plus] @ $105
OS: Microsoft Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit [OEM] @ $115

Total: $594

Optional:
SSD: Plextor M5S 128GB @ $127
You won't need one but you can still have it and stays comfortably within your budget and enjoy ultra-fast system responsiveness.

Buy and Build from Tradepac, #05-19.

localITguy

I see where you are coming from... :)

For a moderate home daily usage, you can throw whatever browser-based tasks and low-end games without any hint of lag (subjected to internet quality). :D

CPU+MB: Intel Pentium G2130 + ASRock B75M-DGS @ $145
This processor will handle all browser workload with ease.
RAM: Crucial DDR3-1600 CL11 4GB @ $45
GPU: PowerColor HD 7750 1GB @ $87
Forego Core i3 IGP and embrace something significantly more powerful that is able to absorb all your gaming workload stress at no additional cost.
HDD: Western Digital Blue 1TB @ $76
Store all your favourite drama serials in this high GB per dollar HDD.
ODD: Samsung 24X CD/DVD Writer [OEM] @ $21
CASE+PSU: Cooler Master Elite 311 + FSP Hexa 500W [80 Plus] @ $105
OS: Microsoft Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit [OEM] @ $115

Total: $594

Optional:
SSD: Plextor M5S 128GB @ $127
You won't need one but you can still have it and stays comfortably within your budget and enjoy ultra-fast system responsiveness.

Buy and Build from Tradepac, #05-19.

wah kor kor. u very smart to squeeze leh lol:s22: with this budget

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.