aftershock laptop keep having blue screen

StoopiakIdiot

send back they say maybe its HDD or motherboard.. not conclusive..
cannot replicate..

quite random

send back 3 times knn

so I give up already. 4 years.

no more gaming laptop for me.

already have MacBook Air m1. damn good and portable.

but a bit itchy.. should I buy Mac mini? but have to sit on chair and plug to monitor, knn Monday to Friday already sitting on the damn chair for work. sit on the same chair for private, seems damn uncomfortable.

btw, secretlab chair, softweave, old model sucks
no lumbar support. sit until back pain

then use the lumbar pillow, how to use????
let it rest on the base, too low. then have to prop it higher then quickly lean back???
wtf?

both brands really cmi.

cosmothecat

Might as well buy an Acer

higher chance of getting a stable computer that will lasts many years

Clarence NMT

send back they say maybe its HDD or motherboard.. not conclusive..
cannot replicate..

quite random

send back 3 times knn

so I give up already. 4 years.

no more gaming laptop for me.

already have MacBook Air m1. damn good and portable.

but a bit itchy.. should I buy Mac mini? but have to sit on chair and plug to monitor, knn Monday to Friday already sitting on the damn chair for work. sit on the same chair for private, seems damn uncomfortable.

btw, secretlab chair, softweave, old model sucks
no lumbar support. sit until back pain

then use the lumbar pillow, how to use????
let it rest on the base, too low. then have to prop it higher then quickly lean back???
wtf?

both brands really cmi.
Graphic card fry dun bother, aftershock easy fry ones. Their promote video show good fps, but u see the temp 80 oc

ishtarsg

Most probably onboard GPU pi cha Liao.
Can try to recycle to cook eggs 🥚

android17

Graphic card fry dun bother, aftershock easy fry ones. Their promote video show good fps, but u see the temp 80 oc

im using a lenovo legion laptop with 3070ti, this GPU max TPU can go as high as 140W and it's damn hot (80+ degree)
That's just the way it is with high powered GPUs nowadays, at 140W even laptops with good cooling system inside also cant bring it down.

then i went to buy this damn power cooler and it doesnt reach 80degrees anymore even at max power.

Clarence NMT

Same laptop, but mine 50 to 60. I force laptop max fan speed and portable cooling pad

occifer

Its a feature of the blue screen version
If u buy the black screen version, it just shuts off

StoopiakIdiot

aftershock - checked
apple - checked
secretlab - check

let me guess, in your house

tv - prism
aircon - prism
table - omnidesk
water - sterra
air purifier - sterra
nope..

no tv. everyone on phone and iPads..
air con starmex
table - normal office table
water - from tap
no air purifier

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.