[AmA] I am a Singaporean.

TimothyTan

Must I support PAP?
No

Must I support WP?
No

Must I support SDP/NSP/SPP/RP/TP/NYP/SP/NP/WhateverP?
No

Do I care about my country?
Yes Then why I don't support any political party? Because not a single party live up to the expectations.

Am I xenophobic?
No.

Do I support foreign workers?
Maybe. But not those who come in and talk like wu long wu hor about how we peasants should be grateful to the government and them because without them, we cannot survive. This kind of foreigners, 我不稀罕.

But you know Singapore Chinese and Mainland Chinese come from same roots from China?
Erm you know my forefathers support Sun Yat Sen while the mainland chinese are mostly supporters of Mao Zedong who probably killed my distant cousins during the cultural revolution and great leap forward era. So saying they are same as us is akin to saying Japanese are same as us as well because Japanese come from China LONG AGO but yet China STILL hate Japanese because of WWII which happen EARLIER than Great Leap Forward and Cultural Revolution!

So what can you do for your country?
I served my damm NS, and have to do my damm ICTs and pass my annual IPPTs. What more do you want? I got malaysian, china, indian, filipino colleagues who complain they have to come back to work on election day but hey, they are not even voting. I've to go back to work but I also LLST.

What piss you off the most?
Malaysians who like to boast that they have car back in their hometown and saying how good our gahmen is to them and we should support our gahmen. China Chinese who say we are a subset of them and we should tolerate all their behaviors.

TimothyTan

Are you Timothy Tan huh.. We last time sec school together pway huan. Do u remember Or nt

Moi rast time in school rike to pway this:

sku_46849_1.jpg

huanlo2

hello fellow chao sinkie

moi ish xenophobic according to miw

but not once had i treated a foreigner badly and i even helped ft numerous time

moi lub sinkieland dip dip and moi can't stand watching moi home being infested by ft

this is not a trait unique to sinkies only, but all human being have it

i just want a place where i can belong and ppl that i can identified with

but now everywhere i go, i heard foreign languages, i see foreign faces, everything is different from my memories of Singapore.

TimothyTan

hello fellow chao sinkie

moi ish xenophobic according to miw

but not once had i treated a foreigner badly and i even helped ft numerous time

moi lub sinkieland dip dip and moi can't stand watching moi home being infested by ft

this is not a trait unique to sinkies only, but all human being have it

i just want a place where i can belong and ppl that i can identified with

but now everywhere i go, i heard foreign languages, i see foreign faces, everything is different from my memories of Singapore.

Only place I can feel full of Singaporean ish Army Camp. But even now, go MT line also see Ah tiong new citizen talking in China Chinese accent.

SONG BOH

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.