Amy Khor: While some hv asked for back of lorries to be fitted with seat belts, experts advised this might cause more harm to user...

sizzy6

You want to do business then there are things you need to comply with. I don't see construction companies complaining to MOM to abolish all the WSH requirements because they cannot afford to send all workers for safety courses and comply with all safety measures at workplace.
they can afford .. they just dont want

see all the listed construction companies financials to the SME bosses staying in landed.. tell me no profit i also dont believe ..

i know a lot of chao kuan main and sub con .. profit gao gao .. hire cheap workers .. everyday OT + weekends also work

you think MOM and government don't know ? they just don't want to care .. because they always kena this argument .. you want pay more ? then why you cannot earn lesser ? its not saying you will be unprofitable .. but LESS profitable .. they don't want .. they want to maintain their profits

i can understand you do business have to be profitable .. else who want to do right .. but reasonable lah .. less profit does not mean no profit

MOM and government just keep quiet .. until things like covid expose all the exploitation of workers .. not only construction workers .. but any worker in those companies(as long not their family members)

in the end leh ? instead of fining them or penalizing them .. government give them more handouts and subsidy .. wheres the logic you tell me. .

86technie

Why help employers save cost while bosses drive BMW/Merc to work?
PS bosses who drive luxury car should downgrade to sitting at the back of the lorry see how they feel.

Evil_Boss

The seatbelt is to protect the company or vehicle commander not to protect u.

so if anything happen can say I already take all safety precautions

fluid_motion

they can afford .. they just dont want

see all the listed construction companies financials to the SME bosses staying in landed.. tell me no profit i also dont believe ..

i know a lot of chao kuan main and sub con .. profit gao gao .. hire cheap workers .. everyday OT + weekends also work

you think MOM and government don't know ? they just don't want to care .. because they always kena this argument .. you want pay more ? then why you cannot earn lesser ? its not saying you will be unprofitable .. but LESS profitable .. they don't want .. they want to maintain their profits

i can understand you do business have to be profitable .. else who want to do right .. but reasonable lah .. less profit does not mean no profit

MOM and government just keep quiet .. until things like covid expose all the exploitation of workers .. not only construction workers .. but any worker in those companies(as long not their family members)

in the end leh ? instead of fining them or penalizing them .. government give them more handouts and subsidy .. wheres the logic you tell me. .

As I said, not enough deaths resulted from travelling in back of lorries, especially not affected by locals. You see some ah ma died of langga by xdd on PMD, then mandate speed limit but still accidents happening. Then boh bian need to take the ban route with all the noise.

danny8x8

all lorrys with back carrying passengers can only drive max 60km/hr on lane 4.
problem solved.

ya. if caught, orh gong gao gao, license gan tong. My pov is that ferrying in this manner is not unsafe. It's the driving/driver that is the problem.

tatsit

Sg is the only developed country that legally allowed this.

OneOneOneOneOneOne

Use the design of roller coaster as reference, no need seat belt.

Make the bar removable when the lorries are going to transport goods instead.
btmr4.jpg

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.