Any contacts for removal of bulky items in house?

nez

How much to pay for removal of bulky items in a HDB residential flat
- bed x 2
- sofa (3 seater)
- 2 door wardrobe
- display cabinet

I am intending to ask those Bangladeshi workers from Town council.
Or any lobang I can contact?

deathan9el

Honorary Mentor
- bed x 2
- sofa (3 seater)
- 2 door wardrobe
- display cabinet

as per above 3 replies
if u wanna shortcut, perhaps u could call them over [TC workers] to help u dispose it

just give them a bit of a tip for their effort? :o

Atrina_Boy

For your convenience, our Town Council offers a Goodwill Free bulky item removal service.

Each household is limited to three (3) items once a month per trip. Items for removal must be placed outside the unit on the day of the appointment. Bookings for the removal of bulky items must be made at least 2 working days in advance.

Please note that the service DOES NOT include the following:

• House-moving.
  • Removal of renovation debris.
  • Removal of built-in fixtures such as false ceilings, kitchen cabinets, etc.
  • Removal of large furniture such as 3-door wardrobes, 4-feet cabinets, etc.
  • Removal of pianos.
The service is available from Mondays to Fridays (except public holidays), between 2pm and 5pm.

tingsters

arrange TC.. later when they shift the 2 item away.. then reoffer bangala to help you disposal others...

Jeremy1

You just need to put outside and then call them can liao limited to 2 items at a time.

nez

call town council lor... later the workers come in, offer them some cash for extra items..

as per above 3 replies
if u wanna shortcut, perhaps u could call them over [TC workers] to help u dispose it

just give them a bit of a tip for their effort? :o

call town council and ask

arrange TC.. later when they shift the 2 item away.. then reoffer bangala to help you disposal others...

yes. That is what I planned to do.
but what is an acceptable amount based on those items I had listed?

Thanks

zeroX26

- bed x 2
- sofa (3 seater)
- 2 door wardrobe
- display cabinet

Quota from TC usually 2-3 a month. Beyond that is $5 a piece for my TC. Still much more reasonable than those movers I found on Carousell. Alternatively, put it up for cheap sale on Carousell / FB market place.

qhong61

For your convenience, our Town Council offers a Goodwill Free bulky item removal service.

Each household is limited to three (3) items once a month per trip. Items for removal must be placed outside the unit on the day of the appointment. Bookings for the removal of bulky items must be made at least 2 working days in advance.

Please note that the service DOES NOT include the following:

• House-moving.
  • Removal of renovation debris.
  • Removal of built-in fixtures such as false ceilings, kitchen cabinets, etc.
  • Removal of large furniture such as 3-door wardrobes, 4-feet cabinets, etc.
  • Removal of pianos.
The service is available from Mondays to Fridays (except public holidays), between 2pm and 5pm.
Outside no space

nez

Quota from TC usually 2-3 a month. Beyond that is $5 a piece for my TC. Still much more reasonable than those movers I found on Carousell. Alternatively, put it up for cheap sale on Carousell / FB market place.
Oh. Can arrange with town council themselves without negotiating with the workers?

randyap

- bed x 2
- sofa (3 seater)
- 2 door wardrobe
- display cabinet

Town council one month 3 items free. any additional item at $5 per item.

zeroX26

Oh. Can arrange with town council themselves without negotiating with the workers?
There's nothing to nego. TC will give u the number of the supervisor of the workers to call, just tell him how many pieces n pay accordingly that day.

kendrick272

Ts can update me how much per piece extra via black&white or undertable also ok.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.