Any Youtrip equivalent card I can apply?

JivBunny

Again it really depends, no such thing as confirm lower or higher.

I never use their cashback card, i pressume 1% even higher.

U shld consider getting their Cashback card. The 1% does add up. Esp for my US trip which I clocked few hundreds in Cashback for my air tickets, hotels, car rental and shopping. I choose travel as my category and I manage to hit the $2k for 2 consecutive months.

JivBunny

Trust can apply the debit card, at least fraud protection is still better than youtrip. Then can even give sub card to your mum easily on your trust side. It convert your mum debit card to a credit card. I did it for my dad.

However i agree with you for your use case, i not sure if trust can do that anot lol

Actually for the Trust card (not the Cashback card) can be toggled as credit card or debit card based on the controls.

Ie, link your card to bank account (becomes debit) and delink your card (becomes credit)

So far, I pretty much like Trust as I can set auto payment for my Cashback card automatically and I linked it to my Kopitiam App which I can get 1 free hot drink for every 4 transactions (any amount) so sometimes I get a free drink and I ask for takeaway which charges $0.10 and using the app to pay is 1 transaction by itself. Cheap thrill I know.

warboy85

Can. And only can withdraw at overseas ATM. That’s huat I did at Tokyo.
Whenever I want to withdraw Yen at Seven bank atm then I topped up to my youtrip on the spot wif the cc linked. No Atm fee sia so gd :s12:
okie tks!

sellbuyboy

Agree to have back up cards for travel. My go-to is still YouTrip as rates can be locked in prior to travel. Trust still as a back up for me, rates are decent but cannot lock in rates when they are good.
How to lock? Exchange and put in wallet huh

Platinumstartvf

YT can top up via PayNow too, I prefer that method to linking my bank account as well. Overall, I wld say YT has better rates than Revolut. Revolut 1% fee on all weekend transactions, not worth to use imo. For me Revolut is always my last option backup.
Can I withdraw any available credits in YT anytime I want? If yes, is the withdrawal from YT to my DBS bank account immediate or few working days? That is very very important to me. Thank you.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.