Anybody try the Saving Plan SG

y2kbug

Saw the ads on Facebook. 4.07% Gurantee Capital return. The rate looking interesting compare to Singapore Saving Bond. Anybody know what this plan is about?

Cogitoergosum

Saw the ads on Facebook. 4.07% Gurantee Capital return. The rate looking interesting compare to Singapore Saving Bond. Anybody know what this plan is about?

My mother and sister keep asking me about this one also.

moejoseph

Do check if these are based on actual calculation figures.

boredboiboi

This is selling gimmicks. Capital guranteed. Return up to 4.07%. I am an agent myself. Inroughly know what the plan is.

havetheveryfun

CAPITAL GUARANTEED but 4.07% is PROJECTED !!!!!!

eEASY savepro – Capital guaranteed and higher potential yield of 4.07% p.a. *
This seems like an enhanced version of eEASY save with higher interest for those who want to grow their money further. The capital is still guaranteed for eEASY savepro plan so we are assured that we will not lose our money. The same death protection and additional accidental death protection apply.

*Returns are 4.07% p.a. and 2.51% p.a. based on the projected investment rates of 4.75% p.a. and 3.25% p.a. respectively. Terms apply.

Prof. Utonium

Projected.

Not really worth it. Might as well throw into SSB. At least the assurance and guaranteed rates are better.

limster

Projected.

Not really worth it. Might as well throw into SSB. At least the assurance and guaranteed rates are better.

some agents have no integrity and compare 'projected' non-guaranteed rates to SSB rates and claim their product better than SSB even though the guaranteed rate is less than SSB :s13:

havetheveryfun

some agents have no integrity and compare 'projected' non-guaranteed rates to SSB rates and claim their product better than SSB even though the guaranteed rate is less than SSB :s13:

they will tell u based on past 10 years of tracks record, always able to hit the projected value

limster

they will tell u based on past 10 years of tracks record, always able to hit the projected value

if they are always able to hit the projected value, then it might be better to invest in the funds directly than via endowment/any policy that has a layer of added fees.

if the fund return 4.75% or more, they will only give you 4.07%... what if fund returns 20% (2017 - STI 20%?), will they only give you 4.07%? How much do they makan?

maple96

if they are always able to hit the projected value, then it might be better to invest in the funds directly than via endowment/any policy that has a layer of added fees.

if the fund return 4.75% or more, they will only give you 4.07%... what if fund returns 20% (2017 - STI 20%?), will they only give you 4.07%? How much do they makan?

talk is easy and free!

I dun mind paying the fees so long I can get the projected returns, then I can focus my time on other important matters!

Someone told me gahmen earning 6% but only pay u 4% on RA, what u think and will do?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.