[EDMW discussion] Shopping using Pinduoduo 拼多多 (PDD)

Deep fried

Once PDD stop their free shipping and delivery charges, the market will be evenly distributed again among shopee lazada and the rest.

See how long they can tahan.

amazingone

Just bought 1 item from Pdd using credit card. Wondered will kena 3.25% foreign transaction fee? I used UOB plantium Visa cc. Otherwise Trust card better?
The 3.25% fee will be charged as PDD is charging your CC using RMB and not SGD.

goodidae

saw some YT titles on msia shops having to close because of this pdd.
i never really go n see n dl so i dont know what it has to offer
i normally go for quality than price , not say robert but need to find a balance.
some china goods might be v cheap etc but the material used might be bad for body.

this is esp so for certain rubber material
if at amazon, will see they r listed under CA some hazard simi level n can are known to be bad for the body. Worse when they start to disintegrate? so ya... normal end users probably dont know or dont care too ba
U can get from TB Tmall as TB oso got free shipping liaoz. PDD went viral cos they offer free shipping with no min order first. But now TB also free shipping liaoz so u can get from TB if u want better quality.

nothinghere

Once PDD stop their free shipping and delivery charges, the market will be evenly distributed again among shopee lazada and the rest.

See how long they can tahan.
I agree with this. We do not stand to gain anything from supporting ANY of these platforms. Support NTUC, Lazada, Shopee, what do you get? A GCB? Support Taobao, PDD, what do you get? Recognition from the CCP?

No, you get nothing. Use whichever platforms that give you the most benefit. The people behind these platforms are out for your money, nothing more. Don't get emotionally invested and conflate it with things such as nationality, patriotism and nationalism.

Once their marketing money runs out everything will be equal then.

amazingone

Is available in china phone brands app store. Pre installed in most phones sold in china.

The app installed from china app store strangely can pass google play protect harmful app scan when it is banned in google play store. lol

I have antutu installed, never got flagged by play protect.
It's just that PDD never apply to list their app on Play Store after they got removed previously.

mooseolly

Can close and take back retail centers and build BTOs instead. Next time everyone just buy from online :s13:

amazingone

Sian. Need to change to overseas friendly credit card. Trust or choco finance card no foreign transaction fee
Yea, either use a credit card that gives you benefits for charging FCY or use those no FCY fee card.

goodidae

I agree with this. We do not stand to gain anything from supporting ANY of these platforms. Support NTUC, Lazada, Shopee, what do you get? A GCB? Support Taobao, PDD, what do you get? Recognition from the CCP?

No, you get nothing. Use whichever platforms that give you the most benefit. The people behind these platforms are out for your money, nothing more. Don't get emotionally invested and conflate it with things such as nationality, patriotism and nationalism.

Once their marketing money runs out everything will be equal then.
I hope their mkting dollars dun run out leh. Let pdd/tb/jd burn $ n fight each other. Hope shopee/Lazada join too. Hahahahaha

I just sit here jia song song n buy what I need😘.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.