[EDMW discussion] Shopping using Pinduoduo 拼多多 (PDD)

myopenid

images
Punggol Digital District

yuzu28

please define which app store, if you are talking about Google playstore, too bad, please sue Google

if you have apple app store, it is inside

maybe MOD need to pin a post big big in EDMW saying PDD is in apple app store

IMG-0109.png
Eh, dun tell people this secret leh. Less people install better la. My PDD shipments now jin slow. Also made my TB shipment slow too...

NTB2DO

Eh, dun tell people this secret leh. Less people install better la. My PDD shipments now jin slow. Also made my TB shipment slow too...
TB and PDD use same courier service?

Anyway as long as PDD is not available in my phone's Google playstore, I'll stick to TB.

F3Rm1nat0r

U can get from TB Tmall as TB oso got free shipping liaoz. PDD went viral cos they offer free shipping with no min order first. But now TB also free shipping liaoz so u can get from TB if u want better quality.

how to get taobao free shipping? all the items in my cart coming to 20$ for shipping via sea

minlon

Pretty sure everything I get from PDD is cheaper than shopee, plus free shipping. The amount of accessories i bought for my cat, is cheaper on PDD compared to shopee.

Even wet tissue I buy from PDD is like $1 for 8 packs. Tissue paper, 30 packs, $2.
you not scare the product from backyard manufacturer? I used to work in mainland and I do know my company used backyard manufacturer and I was like wtf when I visited the technical site.

yuzu28

TB and PDD use same courier service?

Anyway as long as PDD is not available in my phone's Google playstore, I'll stick to TB.
No need same courier company also can jam la. All go to the port, come into sg port.. port jam, custom jam, tio bo? It's the quantity that jams

coyote

hmm, maybe he just ranting when G is jealous on us getting cheap stuff, then next time the G will restrict us to pay high prices in PDD (if they are able to control).

anyway, the product prices shown in PDD exclude GST, we still have to factor in 9% GST before making payment, so need to take note

Well, of course I don't like them charging 9% for overseas shipping...then again, it's the same rate they are charging local goods, so I think it's fair and reasonable. Just accept it. Don't think the government will turn unreasonable to charge more. We are a free trade port anyway...

I think we should just enjoy our shopping regardless from shopee, Pinduoduo, Fairprice, Shengsiong or Giants... Don't need mixed everything with politics, anti establishment, conspiracy theory, fearmongering and what not ... Just enjoy.

NTB2DO

No need same courier company also can jam la. All go to the port, come into sg port.. port jam, custom jam, tio bo? It's the quantity that jams
Possible.. My TB's delivery did take longer lately...

luei74

PDD Vs TB delivery, which one is faster leecentlee? TB use to be delivered within 10 days

virtualape

I still buy from local shops in shoppee for pc components if they are competitive and have good warranty claim records
Shopee sellers especially those based in China that use mainly shopee and Lazada will slowly adjust their prices. Means the app will also take a lower commission.

But if I'm the cn seller, will also use pdd to sell if haven't done so.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.