[EDMW discussion] Shopping using Pinduoduo 拼多多 (PDD)

SPEED

Noticed several laptop component I bought from pdd come with random accessory I don't need more like plastic pry tool and screwdrivers. Even $1.50 small ptm7950 thermal pad come with its own screwdriver and prying tools 😂

Wonder got a way to opt out of these accessories for maybe 50 cent cheaper
Just msg in the order number say don't want those freebies.

iPod Jack

Pianz, u all really think they so cheap everytime free delivery ah?

after 6 to 12 mths, with a subsequent 40-50% market share of sg online shopping sales, they will increase prices and take away free delivery

tiong companies are flushed with cash not due to good mainland domestic sales but bcos of state sponsored subsidies in their home country, like xiaomi, byd

they can throw millions in losses overseas to build up presence, and once they overwhelmed local competitors and shopee lazada dies off, they will monopolize the local mkt and do wat they like

enjoy the brief months of low price items and free delivery for now

iPod Jack

The gahmen shld step in now to prevent price dumping from china coy

it is a common illegal policy by chinese companies wishing to dump excess goods from tiong market

we have to protect our local retailer now

cheaper now doesnt mean it will be cheaper forever, dun be duped

CI

You think we dunno meh? You know satki Lazada discount was when they first started? Until the budget runs out and they have to start making money. Then came Shopee. Before that still got Qoo10.

btw, Lazada majority owner is Alibaba.

Rinse and repeat.

coyote

after 6 to 12 mths, with a subsequent 40-50% market share of sg online shopping sales, they will increase prices and take away free delivery

tiong companies are flushed with cash not due to good mainland domestic sales but bcos of state sponsored subsidies in their home country, like xiaomi, byd

they can throw millions in losses overseas to build up presence, and once they overwhelmed local competitors and shopee lazada dies off, they will monopolize the local mkt and do wat they like

So what do you suggest we do?

I_m_limpeh

The gahmen shld step in now to prevent price dumping from china coy

it is a common illegal policy by chinese companies wishing to dump excess goods from tiong market

we have to protect our local retailer now

cheaper now doesnt mean it will be cheaper forever, dun be duped

Your local retailer is buying from the same china factory. Either way, can't run away from china factory.

iPod Jack

You think we dunno meh? You know satki Lazada discount was when they first started? Until the budget runs out and they have to start making money. Then came Shopee. Before that still got Qoo10.

btw, Lazada majority owner is Alibaba.

Rinse and repeat.
Its bcos lazada failed to gain a majority share of the local mkt, so they LLST

THEY cannot monopolize

EJB

you not scare the product from backyard manufacturer? I used to work in mainland and I do know my company used backyard manufacturer and I was like wtf when I visited the technical site.
You think the ones from shopee isn't from PDD or TB? They are all the same.

Shopee price > TB > PDD all for the same item. Look at the images, they even use the same images and video. My 3C powerbanks all from TB and PDD. My cat accessories also from PDD, I shipped all to hotel when I was there this month.

ctstalin

Shiok... Just ordered dragon card sleeves and energy gel from there.

So much cheaper than even shopee

Kiwi8

Everyone knows that of course.

goodidae

what u want to protect? protect retail that sells goods that r too expensive for average Singaporeans? protect retail that hires mainly WP workers? protect retail so that they can continue to pay rent to SG landlords?

what u want to protect?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.