[EDMW discussion] Shopping using Pinduoduo 拼多多 (PDD)

BlackWing1977

PDD target audience is 下沉市场,those kampong people. Markets outside of first- and second-tier cities.

Product typically more lower quality in the past.
Singapore a lot of people think cheaper better faster... that is why you get so many PMD fire... so far no serious enforcement on illegal PMD modifications lor... maybe need to wait till serious accident with multiple casualties then will take action. :sick:

Lss

Horrendous quality, pls don't buy things from any chinese ccp ecommerce platforms. Buy only from Amazon, and help Murica great again! 😁
Only to find out that it's a drop shipped item with ridiculous markup. 🤣

cloud77

i use both TB and PDD. PDD does not really use a shopping cart concept to add items in but you form an order with someone or by yourself to purchase. Quality is same as TB and highly dependent on the product itself. Actually a lot of local Sg Shopee or Lazada item also sourced from there.

Plus side of PDD is that if you can find good flash deals or get some coupons, its even cheaper than TB, sometimes significantly. Its also easy to cancel and has superb tracking system, just like TB. There are generally more items that has free Y99 shipping to Sg compared to TB's Y199 free shipping to SG from my own experience.

Downside of PDD is that you have to pay twice, once for the first payment then the item will be shipped to a warehouse and the second is only the GST, provided your items has free Y99 shipping. You consolidate the items in the warehouse then pay the GST together and it will be shipped to Singapore. Shipping is by sea so take 2-3 weeks. Highly recommended to avoid choosing items without the Y99 label.

Dystopia

what kind of payment method you guys choose?

I paid using CC... have to add an additional few rmb.. or 3% iirc... :s22: :s22:

cloud77

same, don't think there is any way around this for Singaporean, make do using a CC that give you best exchange rate

samloi

these chinese platform the stuffs dont expect quality unless you buy international branded goods....and dont sway sway get counterfeit. Upside is local stuffs alot is pattern more than badminton.

eg. their keyboard can have like full of LEDs, can do macro, can have little screens, can have speakers, can do cheats in gaming etc.....plus only cost 30dollars. Once you get the thing.....if can do 75% of what they claim is not bad liao, and the keyboard feels flimsy, not solid and material is dunno what crap.

jeff79

Watched review on YouTube, many reviews showed pdd goods are very low quality or fake. Really you get what you paid for.

Taobao at least have tmall that guarantee goods are real.

Sen Sen

First time hearing this pdd though didn’t got to buy anything yet (as well as from taobao etc..)

Dystopia

Pdd also sell makan?
What u hooted?

I bought instant noodles, braised eggs and two pairs of slippers... (test water purchase just to hit CNY 99 for the foc shipping :LOL: :s22: )

they got many many makan lor (u have to explore!! ).. next purchase will go for those nuts.. dried fruits... dried veg... much cheaper than local, but not sure about quality lah :ROFLMAO:

doki81

anyone successfully ship out their pdd to sg shipment? really as long as the consolidate ship hit rmb99 then all become free ship?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.