[EDMW discussion] Shopping using Pinduoduo 拼多多 (PDD)

wongminmin

Sorry how to use this ah? I click the button then it suggests a list of products to buy. But if I edit the screen, how to use this voucher
the voucher will auto apply upon clicking the product...However, upon clicking the product, u only got 1 hr to use it. sort of trigger ur impulse buying.

wongminmin

What happens if I don't ship out a product?
I accidentally bought an item that does not have free shipping. Cheaper to leave it in the warehouse than to ship it.
They provide free 90 days storage.
After that, they will charge 1rmb daily.
After 180 days, they will treat it as abandoned parcel and dispose your parcel....

bladez87

They provide free 90 days storage.
After that, they will charge 1rmb daily.
After 180 days, they will treat it as abandoned parcel and dispose your parcel....
Will they charge 90rmb for the abandon parcel

netzach

pdd return need ownself arrange sia, knn

lol. usually for those items that i buy from Taobao & PDD... if they're not ok... i just throw it away & f it already lol. too troublesome to go through all the returning.
there was once i was sent a wrong item from Taobao lol, need to communicate with the seller in Chinese to tell them that it was a wrong item and all, and that I want to return it back.
they provided a China address and ask me to mail it back to them and then they will refund....they asked for an estimate of the shipping costs too...i went to the Singpost website and provide the estimates, they say its too exp. already, ask me to keep the item and they'll just refund me lol.
very much of a hassle for returns for products purchased from China platforms....for returns, Shopee is the best, can return to the lockers or drop out points or even pick up, Shopee wise i've returned quite a fair bit of items already due to change of mind. refund wise, Shopee is solid, 1) item differs from pics = straight refund, 2) no item sent (blank box - basket, I kena before...got sent an empty box) = straight refund

Staid4

What happens if I don't ship out a product?
I accidentally bought an item that does not have free shipping. Cheaper to leave it in the warehouse than to ship it.
Just go on chat and talk to the shipper or platform chat with PDD tell them to discard the item will do.

wongminmin

is it possible to split payments for item that is over RMB200~? 😁
i use this for over rmb200... no transaction fees.
upi-cardface.png

Joey5555

Thinking of getting storage rack/shelf made of metal. If under the ¥99 free shipping and it heavy still free?
The free shipping actually has a limit of ¥800, so if the shipping fee exceeds ¥800 you’ll have to top up the difference

is it possible to split payments for item that is over RMB200~? 😁
Now can use MariBank to top up WeChat wallet with no transaction fees, then won’t encounter the 3% intl card fee

HougangKid

i use this for over rmb200... no transaction fees.
upi-cardface.png
Exchange rate same as YouTrip?
Now can use MariBank to top up WeChat wallet with no transaction fees, then won’t encounter the 3% intl card fee
I tried to activate the receiving overseas remittance on WeChat, but they say need to use China passport (mine was verified with SG passport) so now I can't receive money from overseas. How did u do yours?

Joey5555

Exchange rate same as YouTrip?

I tried to activate the receiving overseas remittance on WeChat, but they say need to use China passport (mine was verified with SG passport) so now I can't receive money from overseas. How did u do yours?
Tbh I haven’t tried it yet, I just saw the announcement. Need to download a mini program on WeChat

Whispers

The free shipping actually has a limit of ¥800, so if the shipping fee exceeds ¥800 you’ll have to top up the difference

swee. i go apply maribank!
Thanks!

HougangKid

Tbh I haven’t tried it yet, I just saw the announcement. Need to download a mini program on WeChat
Can confirm this doesn't work.

Maribank CSO said the WeChat account receiving the money need to have China ID, it's not meant to be used to top up SG WeChat wallets. Ask liao.

Think in future better state clearly if you tried it and works, cos I see others also under the same impression that it does.

I tried to transfer $20 before realizing that I also needed to turn on Overseas Payment acceptance. Now have to wait 2-3 days for the money to transferred back since it doesn't work.

Think the only other way to top up WeChat wallet is to find a China friend to transfer money to you. Can only transfer from one WeChat account to another. That one confirm works.

Joey5555

Can confirm this doesn't work.

Maribank CSO said the WeChat account receiving the money need to have China ID, it's not meant to be used to top up SG WeChat wallets. Ask liao.

Think in future better state clearly if you tried it and works, cos I see others also under the same impression that it does.

I tried to transfer $20 before realizing that I also needed to turn on Overseas Payment acceptance. Now have to wait 2-3 days for the money to transferred back since it doesn't work.

Think the only other way to top up WeChat wallet is to find a China friend to transfer money to you. Can only transfer from one WeChat account to another. That one confirm works.
Oops, my bad! I was under the impression that it works for SG WeChat accounts cos they didn’t state anywhere that it’s only for PRCs with China ID

HougangKid

Also the Maribank exchange rate is a bit lower.

Today RMB rate 5.39.
Maribank used 5.33.

So about 1% more.

rECKleSSfElla

Curry nah......my order with 龙通 took 8 days to reach SG from CN and another 3 days passed and still have not de-crate or clear customs.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.