[EDMW discussion] Shopping using Pinduoduo 拼多多 (PDD)

mosmos

I bought shampoo online before, but hair started falling. Switched back to NTUC sane brand and all okay again.

Sometimes have to be careful with certain products wor
Different countries different ingredients, ours hot & humid, maybe lesser moisturising, more washing power

XiaoChilli

auntie sister ah...

u know toilet paper and facial tissue from china can contain FWA hor... not exactly safe for your kid la

i expect NTUC and other local sellers to do due diligence and checking the imports to ensure they meet health regulations locally. although gut feel tells me maybe not.

same cant be said if we buy from PDD or taobao. it's up to you to believe or not, their claims about being FWA free...

as for toys... there's also concerns for formaldehyde content in stickers.... that kids love to paste on their faces and yours too... some news, maybe fake ones, reported leukemia cases associated with such goods.

so personally i buy goods for external use lor. excluding personal care items. buy at own risk ba
What is FWA? The only FWA I know is flexible work arrangement wor.

The food importers bring in also wont check de. SFA the most check by batch. Unless got adverse event reporting then will start to check (which is too late liao).

leonaheidern

better watch this Asian boss story.
everything except food ba
also some of the Malaysia SG pin duo duo Facebook group show their detergent got punctured until it spilled all over the rest of the stuff and no detergent left

coyote

No need to buy from NTUC just buy your toilet rolls detergent and whatever from pdd and sit at home wait for the goods to come

Not for those fresh vegetables, meat and food stuffs. Pinduoduo mostly by sea shipment, those food will be spoilt by the time they reach Singapore 3-4 weeks later.

rECKleSSfElla

I noticed different shipper different methods of packing during consolidation. 易淘 they use multiple layers of shrink wrap and its effective at securing the package albeit troublesome when cutting open to remove the items. 龙通 they just use 1 external layer of canvas roll to pack all the items which tears quite easily. My 龙通 packages always holes galore and boxes crushed and damaged.

yuzu28

I noticed different shipper different methods of packing during consolidation. 易淘 they use multiple layers of shrink wrap and its effective at securing the package albeit troublesome when cutting open to remove the items. 龙通 they just use 1 external layer of canvas roll to pack all the items which tears quite easily. My 龙通 packages always holes galore and boxes crushed and damaged.
Mine all the shippers similar wor, all got wrapped multiple layer of shrink wrap. Only those big item(s) like dry hanger, luggage no use plastic wrap and are standalone shipping

HougangKid

The 签到 thingy? More days you sign-in and got chance to get higher value coupons? I sign-in 5 days in a row liao but been getting only 3rmb coupon every single day so its bluff chewren and waste of time.
Maybe different ppl different experience.

They showed one of my ¥200 items on the same page, had ¥30 off when I open the listing. Timer left 4 minutes so I quickly hoot. Think it was a 8折 (max ¥30) coupon. Before that I monitored the price for a month liao, cos hoping to drop below ¥200 with GST, so can siam the 3% CC fee.

Another item was ¥16, but with coupon ¥10. Also got timer.

Only on that discount page, if I'm not wrong.

Anyway only until 10 June.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.