[EDMW discussion] Shopping using Pinduoduo 拼多多 (PDD)

XiaoChilli

Pdd quality is quite rubbish. It's really for defects, failed regulation or low quality grade.

In China, A grade sent to overseas or main cities, low grade sent to rural areas. Pdd majority are the low grades.

It's like the carouscam of China. :(
Is ok. Buy pang sai chua need to how good quality.
Just use and dispose nia.

Manofmanypro

Pdd quality is quite rubbish. It's really for defects, failed regulation or low quality grade.

In China, A grade sent to overseas or main cities, low grade sent to rural areas. Pdd majority are the low grades.

It's like the carouscam of China. :(
This. The biscuits tasted like plastic. Immediately spit off and threw away.

orlengtao

That time I saw seller selling meng niu milk tablets. I wonder who will buy those. Feel like poison. Plus meng niu got milk scandal long ago.
you will be surprised bro. I seen even people buy vitamins from shopee (non mall), dubious seller with high 5 star ratings

XiaoChilli

you will be surprised bro. I seen even people buy vitamins from shopee (non mall), dubious seller with high 5 star ratings
The only place I dare to take supplements from is watsons/guardian reputable brands

Even the same brand sell 50% cheaper in their shopee mall I dont buy. Who knows if their documentations are real or not to be able to sell as that particular brand.

yuzu28

The only place I dare to take supplements from is watsons/guardian reputable brands

Even the same brand sell 50% cheaper in their shopee mall I dont buy. Who knows if their documentations are real or not to be able to sell as that particular brand.
Sometimes very strange de, guardian, watsons, msia caring etc all the pharmacies cannot find the supplement but shopee msia sellers have. But i dun dare to buy. Sigh...

orlengtao

Mall can la. Watson guardian also shopee mall mah

amazingone

They complain all the more their competitor should be happy? Why stop the 免邮 because of some complaint by people not related to them
The local business associations wants the authority to take action to level the playing field between PDD and the local businesses. :o

XiaoChilli

The local business associations wants the authority to take action to level the playing field between PDD and the local businesses. :o
Hope they mai chup siao. Cost of living so high yet want biz owners to laugh to the bank

Kitaro9202

Medicine all I will get from Watson etc or jb lor
This type of thing can't play with life de

Shall stop pdd for now is too damn addictive

pwongkk

auntie sister ah...

u know toilet paper and facial tissue from china can contain FWA hor... not exactly safe for your kid la

i expect NTUC and other local sellers to do due diligence and checking the imports to ensure they meet health regulations locally. although gut feel tells me maybe not.

same cant be said if we buy from PDD or taobao. it's up to you to believe or not, their claims about being FWA free...

as for toys... there's also concerns for formaldehyde content in stickers.... that kids love to paste on their faces and yours too... some news, maybe fake ones, reported leukemia cases associated with such goods.

so personally i buy goods for external use lor. excluding personal care items. buy at own risk ba
For the stickers, hard to avoid, even when you buy local, chances are it is also imported from tiongland.

All these years I have been saying tiongs are poisoning the world.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.